Verified Reviews for Chicken Toys & Accessories

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 306 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good solid perch - Kerry, Essex,

I put this in yesterday. The chickens are already enjoying it. Lovely wood.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Ex commercial pets


Super useful! - Chloe,

This is great to use with the peck balls but also tried and tested with veggies and works perfectly! Great in all weather when used with veggies and keeps all our lovely hens busy!!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Hybrid layers pets


Chooks love it - Julia,

In their walk in run, our 6 ladies have an assortment of branches but for their post lunchtime nap, they all pile onto their 2m Omlet perch together. The fixings make it really versatile so it can be fixed diagonally across a corner of a run or straight across making good use of available space. The ladies love it and of everything I’ve purchased for them, this is the item they interact with the most.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Hybrids pets


Works as an eglu heater! - Gadgetgal,

I have two of these. I bought the first, a large one, and it works well when temperatures are low. You need to monitor the water level as not only does it stop the water freezing, it seems to evaporate the water over the space of a day. During the 'Beast from the East' I stumbled upon another use for this. Temperatures had dropped to -6, and I suddenly realised that my 3 little bantams in their large eglu cube were going blue with cold overnight. They really looked peaky. I had a quilted cover, but this didn't seem to keep them warm enough. In desperation I took the yellow feet off my drinker heater and popped it into the nest box through the pop hole. It warmed the inside up just enough that my little bantams recovered. I bought a second one and now pop it in at the start of winter ready to turn on if temperatures drop too far below freezing, keeping the first one for the drinker.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020 This reviewer has 6-8 bantam Sabelpoots, b pets


Amazing features - Andrea,

Its really easy to set up and to clean! Easy for my reds and plymouths to use it took them very little time to figure out. Definitely going to buy another one.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Rhode island reds an pets


Sturdy - Jozette, Ohio,

Very sturdy, we stained ours before I assembled it. The instructions and assembly was very straight forward. Remember measure twice cut once!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Easter Eggers pets


Chickens love it - Claire,

I just need to shake the peck toy for my chickens to come running. Makes it easy to get them back into their coop in the evening. It’s a great boredom breaker and keeps them busy until bed time. Fab product.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Ex Commercial Hens pets


Great versatile perch - Hannah, VIC,

I am surprised how much our chickens love to sit on this! They usually have a morning and afternoon session, then sometimes fly into the cube from it if they don’t feel like using the steps. They like it so much I have ordered another to add more levels in the run. I like that it’s securely attached but could be moved if

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Pekin bantams pets


Kept entertained - Charlotte,

I bought this in December after the housing order came in for bird flu. It keeps the girls entertained when they would usually be free-roaming. We have one at each end of the run.

This reviewer has 2-4 2 Ex-commercial and pets


Easy to Install - Ashley,

This perch was super easy to install! My bantams love it and I like how it can be placed wherever you want in the run!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Silkies, Cochin Bant pets

1 of 31   Next