Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Chicken Toys & Accessories

Average Rating:
Based on 408 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great versatile perch - Hannah, VIC,

I am surprised how much our chickens love to sit on this! They usually have a morning and afternoon session, then sometimes fly into the cube from it if they don’t feel like using the steps. They like it so much I have ordered another to add more levels in the run. I like that it’s securely attached but could be moved if
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 2 meters

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Pekin bantams pets


Kept entertained - Charlotte,

I bought this in December after the housing order came in for bird flu. It keeps the girls entertained when they would usually be free-roaming. We have one at each end of the run.
Review for: Pendant Peck Toy

This reviewer has 2-4 2 Ex-commercial and pets


Easy to Install - Ashley,

This perch was super easy to install! My bantams love it and I like how it can be placed wherever you want in the run!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 3ft

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Silkies, Cochin Bant pets


Durable, and cute - Candy,

My chickens are still unsure of this, but it's not the toys fault. They'll figure it out, but they do love when I shake the treats out for them. It's really cute and durable, stays in the ground very well. Just be careful when it rains, the seeds/scratch and worms I put in there got wet and mushed together then hardened into a solid ball. So I don't leave it out now when they're not engaging with it.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Best toy for chickens - Hope,

Our girls love it ! They get excited as soon as it’s picked up. They really aren’t fussed about the other peck toys but even a small bit of corn and just their normal food goes down a treat.
Review for: Manna Pro Chicken Toy Food Ball

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great for the chickens, slight concern in quality - Marissa, Virginia,

My chickens absolutely love this perch! I also like it - especially design of the attachments, as they can swivel and therefore be configured in many different ways in the run. Unfortunately, the 2 wooden pieces of my 6ft perch both came with some cracks in them, and after a week of having the perch out I can already see that the integrity of the perch is weakening. Given the price, this quality issue is a big disappointment, especially considering that I love the product itself. Overall, I am happy with the product, but disappointed that I'll probably end up having to purchase another soon due to the cracks.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 6ft

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 buff orpington, silv pets

Omlet Says: Hi Marissa, thank you for leaving us a review. The perches are made from naturally weather resistant eucalyptus. Eucalyptus is a very hard and strong wood, as it's a natural material you will find some splitting along the length of the pole, this is not a defect and is part of the wood's characteristics. I would like to assure you, the perch should not weaken over time regardless of these cracks. Please feel free to keep an eye on this and contact us if you have any further concerns.


Not very stable at full 2m stretch - Jane,

I bought this for my chickens a little while ago. it is a fantastic idea and my birds love it however over the months of having 6 perching chickens on it every night the join has become weak and the pole ends have split causing the pole join to break and come crashing down with the birds on it. unfortunately one of my beloved hens sustained a nasty leg injury and is now unable to walk and scratch about as is second nature for the hens, she looks quite sad and unhappy, as am I. the pole is a brilliant idea but if you have the full 2m joined pole please do be mindful that a collapse is possible.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 2 meters

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Marrens (Cuckoo/Whit pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jane, I'm so sorry to hear about this. This is extremely uncommon! Please feel free to take some photo's and send them into our customer service team, it's something we would definitely like to look into.


Perfect, they love it! - Charlie, WEST YORKSHIRE,

Just purchased my second one of these as my hens love it. Took them a while before they used it but once they did they are on it regularly. Works great in my Omlet run. Good value for money when you consider it is so adaptable to different setups, Omlet or not...
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 2 meters

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 10+ pets


Chickens love it - Katie,

My chickens love their new pendant peck toy which keeps them entertained for hours.
Review for: Pendant Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Quality product - Lucy,

I liked this but my chickens do not especially in their coop so it is in the garden hanging from a tree branch in the hope that as weather improves so will their inquisitiveness????
Review for: The Chicken Swing

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Don’t know pets

Omlet Says: Fingers crossed for you! I'm sure as soon as the sun is out they'll be interested.

Prev   3 of 41   Next