Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coops and Runs

Back to Product

5 Stars:

0

4 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 38 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Cute Coop - once it's constructed - Barbara;,

I love this coop, and think the company is 100% quality; however, it has waaaayyyy too many pieces.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


So hard to build, but Chickens are happy! - The,

I wish I could give this 3.5 stars. In fact, If this was already assembled, I’d likely give it 4-5 stars. But… Although I knew it would need assembly, I wasn’t prepared for how much time it would take to put together the coop and 9 foot run. I lost track, but it probably took 8-12 hours, with a quarter of the time needing two people involved. Another downside is that it’s hard to move on muddy or uneven ground. There are no handle bars to lift the run, so you have to grab the wire to move the whole thing. It works to do this, but I worry about how long the plastic joints will last if I move it everyday (which was the point of purchasing this.) Not having a way to lift the run in order to move the whole thing, seems like a significant flaw to me. Aside from those significant issues, the coop itself seems super sturdy and very functional. It will be much easier to clean than my previous coops and I think my hens will be warmer through winter with this design. Also, a plus for me is that it all looks beautiful when it’s put together, which is very pleasing to me. The rain/sun shade works well and held up against 2 days of big rains and 30-40 mile/hr winds this week. Overall I’m glad I made the purchase, but I’d hesitate to recommend to someone else without making sure they knew the cons. P.S. I’d highly recommend getting a perch to put in the run. Without the perch, the run felt a little flimsy, but the perch really helped make the design more solid.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Various pets

Omlet Says: Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. This is very valuable and our Product Design Team is always open for improvements. In regards to the ease of moving the coop around with the run, we do offer handles available to purchase, that you can see here. They can be added on the end side of the run, which may be helpful in your case. We remain at your disposal for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Not easily moved or assembled - Nevada, Nevada,

3-4+ Assembly hours by licensed contractor. Not easily moved-even with the tractor/wheeled version. However the inside sleeping quarters are very secure which is what we were looking for.
Review for: Eglu Cube Chicken Coop with Run (2m) and Wheels - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Bantams&standards pets


Very small!!! - Joni,

This coop would be great in the city with 4 to 5 medium chickens. Not really useful in a rural setting. To small and the wire yard is too flimsy for predators. The coop is really easy to clean. Keep in mind, if you return this item, you have to pay the shipping. I ended up keeping mine because shipping was around 500.00 to send it back.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Mixed pets

Omlet Says: Hi Joni, Thank you for your review. Our coops can be used in all type of setting, in rural areas as well as city areas. The Eglu Cube has been tested to fit up to 6 large breeds of chickens, or up to 10 smaller chickens. Thanks to its anti-tunnel skirt and heavy duty steel weld mesh, the run brings a high level of protection for your chickens. If you are on uneven ground, you can add our screw pegs to the skirt, that will ensure that is stays secure against the ground. The coop and run are assembled together by using very sturdy clips. Feel free to get in touch with us for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Work in progress - John,

1) the use of separate wheels makes the coop unstable and hard to operate. Wheels need to operated by a single bar. 2) no handles to move the coop makes it very difficult to move at all. 3) wheels are too thin and sink into wet ground. 4) skirt simply does not work as grass rapidly grows between the mesh and makes it impossible to lift coop off the ground. We discarded ours. 5) housing is excellent and is easy to clean. Handle to door is very good and efficient.
Review for: Eglu Cube Chicken Coop with Run (2m) and Wheels - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets

Omlet Says: Hi John, Thank you for your feedback. Here are some extra tips that we hope can be useful: When moving the coop, we would recommend you to ensure that the wheel arm has been lowered and locked in place. This should allow you to move the structure without difficulty. Depending of the type of ground that you have, it can indeed be useful to purchase the additional handles, placed at the end of the run, especially if the latter is particularly long. If you find that your grass grows too rapidly, we would recommend to move the coop more often. This will also allow your chickens to enjoy a fresh patch of grass. The main function of the skirt is to provide extra security against predators, so we would recommend to keep the skirt on to protect your chickens from any uninvited guest. We hope that this information will help, we stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Easy to clean - Laura, Devon,

A great run and coop and very quick to clean. However, it is not easy to move on your own if your land is anything but completely flat as the wheels don’t lift the run high enough which is a bit of a disappointment.
Review for: Eglu Cube Chicken Coop with Run (3m) and Wheels - Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Glass half full - John,

The housing of the Cube is very good. The run less so and the wheels are clearly a work-in-progress. The main problem with the run is the skirt. Our Cube does not sit on a pristine bit of mown lawn but on grass which is less manicured; the result is that the grass quickly grows through the skirt making it impossible to lift it off the ground for moving. The wheels only work on a dry surface; in the wet they sink into the grass and impede any movement. Once we removed the skirt, movement was improved. The individual wheel design is clumsy and difficult to use. The wheels need to be joined by a single bar to lift both at the same time. The wheels need to be replaced by wheels with a greater width. The worst element of the wheel use is the absence of any handles with which to move the cage. Good luck in completing the design of a product which is presently promising but clunky and hard to use.
Review for: Eglu Cube Chicken Coop with Run (2m) and Wheels - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Warrens pets

Omlet Says: Hi John, Thank you very much for that feedback, it has been passed onto our product design team for further evaluation. We do already offer the possibility of adding handles on the side of the run, available on our website, which might improve the ease in order to move the structure in your garden. Don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any other feedback that you would like to pass onto us. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Love the coop! - Leslie,

I bought the coop with a 6’ run. I LOVE the coop! The 6 foot rub, not so much. For the money i paid, it is disappointing that the run is so flimsy. It is held together with zip ties, the doors are aggravating, the wheels on the tractor are hard to move due to chicken digging. And there is nothing to grab on to when you try to move it. It is not as easy as it seems. If i could do it over, i would not purchase the run.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 RIR pets

Omlet Says: Hi Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read your disappointment about your run. Normally , with a mixture of screws, zip ties and clips, the structure should be steady and sturdy. If however you feel like having extra clips would benefit your specific situation, they are available to purchase from our website. In order to improve the ease of moving the structure, it is possible to add handles at the end of the run. These can also be found on our website. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed to our product design team who will have a look at further improvements. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Not Impressed - Louise,

All of the features sounded good on the website but it is actually awkward and not nearly as good as I expected. It was difficult to assemble and reaching the food and water containers is almost impossible. In retrospect, I think having a coop built would have been closer to what I had in mind.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 bantam hens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Louise, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read your disappointment regarding some of the features of your coop. Your feedback has been passed on our product design team who will see what improvements could be done to facilitate the assembly of the coop. Regarding the feeder and drinker, they offer you the possibility to be moved easily, you might find it easier to reach them by placing them nearer to the exit for example. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


£700 and it’s held together with zip ties. - Vicky,

We decided to spend more money on buying an Eglu, we have a classic that must be 15 (ish) years old and has lasted very well and is easy to put together. This wasn’t the case for the Cube! It took 2hours+ to make and the caging is held together with zip wires, something I wouldn’t have expected when you pay £700 for a product. I just hope it lasts as long as the classic one has.
Review for: Eglu Cube Chicken Coop with Run (2m) - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Marans and legbars pets

Omlet Says: Hi Vicky, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. I'm impressed to read that you have an Eglu Classic that has been lasting for about 15 years. Since you acquired your first Eglu, our dedicated team has been working hard to improve the quality and sturdiness of our chicken coops, taking in account your feedback. I would like to reassure you about the durability of your Eglu Cube. The elements holding the structure together include a mixture of different type of screws, clips and cable ties. This ensures a balanced and strong construction throughout the whole structure. The cable ties are actually very sturdy and extremely hard to break. By following each step of your installation precisely, your coop should last you for years to come. If however, if you need anything or have any questions, feel free to contact us at anytime. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service

1 of 4   Next