Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube Mk2 - 1m Run Extension

Back to Product

4 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 28 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Couldn't recommend the Cube more highly! - Jillian, New Hampshire,

I have two Cubes now. One has a 9 ft extension (with wheels and handles). The other is just on the stand (no wheels). Both are connected to a 9ft x 24ft by 6ft walk-in run. I initially used the Cube as a chicken tractor until the first winter. Living in New England where snow and ice lock the Coop+run in place for months out of the year, I decided to invest in the walk-in run to give the chickens more space to roam, while being safe and protected by the heavy duty steel mesh. The Cube affords easily clean up with the droppings tray that slides in and out. The nesting box area is lovely so that the chickens lay in one place and sleep/poop in another. (I like to put fine straw in the nesting box as soft bedding.) The Cube is also compatible with the automatic door, which is SO incredibly nice to have. That was something that I didn't buy initially, but after a few months decided to purchase. It would have been much easier to install it in one fell swoop when the coop/run arrived. If you're on the fence about the automatic door, get it when you get the Cube. It's worth every penny. The only word of wisdom is for the warm months. The green plastic for the coop can get quite warm, so consider deploying a patio umbrella to shade it. I have a digital thermometer inside one of the Cubes to monitor the temp while I'm inside the house. The Cube can get very hot inside when the sun beats on it for hours at a time. The umbrella works wonders though.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 Spangled Russian Orl pets


Great Addition - Marilyn,

We have had fox problems in the daytime so got this extension as they have to stay in the run. It’s an amazing amount of space now, so glad I bought it.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Pekins and silkies pets


1m run extension - Stella,

I bought this to accommodate my Pekin bantams when I am unable to let them out into the garden. It was easy to attach to the existing Eglu Cube Mk 2, and they are now safe and sound whilst I am out.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Pekin bantams pets


Great - Becky,

My hens love it. My girls are large so only 2 fit comfortably.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Rhode Island Red pets


Love how easy to clean - Krista,

I love that it can easily be sprayed off. Had trouble with some of the connections, but once all together, works wonderfully.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Mixed pets


Excellent coop - Michele, Pennsylvania,

Took awhile to receive, it I am so happy with our purchase. Our chickens are safe and secure from predators at night. Ordered the auto door and cannot wait for it to come.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Bantams pets


Chicken Math requires a Run Extension - Melissa, Indiana,

I bought our coop with a 9ft run and very soon realized “Chicken Math” is real and bought this 3ft Run Extension for our growing flock. The flock has been secure from predators.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Silkies, Ameraucanas pets


good decision - Claire,

When my wife ordered the original kit she did not realize the length of the run included the space under the coop. That left the 7 chickens we have in a very cramped space. They were used to a run that was 24 ft until they were moved to the current location. So the 6 ft of extension that was purchased helped a great deal. Hard to move when there are no handles available but otherwise, much better for the birds.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Auracanas pets


Fabulous product - Lesley, Cornwall,

I am so very happy with my purchase. It is very easy to clean. I am 70 and find the pull out try light and easy to handle. My chickens were very happy to come out of lockdown today. Whilst the threat of bird flu kept them under cover for 3 months it was very easy to care for them in their new Iglu cube and run complete with wind break, heavy duty rain cover and sun shade. I was able to add feed and water without entering their run. The automatic door and easy cleaning from the rear also done without entering their run.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021


Quick and easy to extend the run. - Robert,

I purchased this extension to give my chooks more space when they went into bird flu lockdown. If you have built an Eglu you will have no problems adding an extension. Great product.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

1 of 3   Next