Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Heavy Duty Cover for Eglu Classic - Extension

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 14 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

All good - Chris,

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Good quality product - Julie,

I bought this to replace the original eglu cover which came with the eglu and run as it was falling apart after two and a half years. It is bigger and of better quality than the original one and I think will last longer.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Keeping my chooks dry. - Corinne,

Thick and weather proof extension cover is just what I needed for the weather we are having. It keeps my hens dry and they can choose when they want to brave the elements but can come under cover when they want to. Thank you.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


Excellent - Ann,

Really like the cover , strong material, clips on very firmly and has stayed in place during the recent storms. Extremely pleased! Also good value for the money!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2013


Excellent quality - Cat,

This is a super cover for the eglu run. Delighted

Verified Purchase: Sep 2013


Excellent much better quality - Nigel,

Much thicker material than previous triangular version. Good size that covers more of the run.


good quality cover - Penny,

having a heavy duty cover by the entrance keeps the food dry - essential in this weather. very well made.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


replacement cover - Seward,

I bought this as a replacement for the one which came with the original Eglu. SO much better! Really tough. Great buy.


good quality item - Matt,

I got my eglu second-hand from someone who no longer keeps chickens (I know, why would you not want chooks). Anyway the cover the came with it was weathered and very thin, eventually ripping in some strong winds. This new heavy duty version is much better. The material is thick and it feels like it'll last. Very pleased :)

Verified Purchase: Sep 2013


Impressive improvment in quality - Sue,

I specifically bought the heavy duty cover for the egly classic (extension) to fit the guinea pig run that goes with the eglu. I use the eglu with the guinea pig run as a sick bay, temporary accommodation for new 9wk old chicks, isolating injured bantams as well as separating bullies from their victims.The shade fit is perfect, keeps food dry and this year has provided ample protection from the frequent and heavy rain we have experienced. The cover quality is excellent and should last a lot longer than the ealier shades. Would definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2015

1 of 2   Next