Verified Reviews for High-Vis Chicken Jacket

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 43 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Yellow high vis jacket - Sandra,

I put this on my little chicken to cover her bald spot. It seems to be working to protect her back.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Cemani pets


Only in one size - Rachsp, Cornwall,

This is exactly what I needed for my poor hens that have been a little over mated by my cockerel but I have Australorps (a large breed) and they just weren’t long enough. It’s such a shame you can’t get them a little longer

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Australorps pets

Omlet Says: Hi Rachel, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear they weren't quite big enough for your hens! I will certainly pass your feedback onto our product design team for future reference.


Blue hi vis - Tania, Cambridgeshire,

Fantastic product, prompt delivery, well made and finished. Our hens were pecking each other establishing the order of things... the jacket has enabled us to treat Ginger to protection from Bourbon. Willow didn't like hers but we separated her from the other two.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hybrid hens pets


Happy - Suzette,

Happy with my jacket, my girls love them

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


A good product - Sandy, Somerset ,

My little Cochin was suffering from hen pecking but since she has worn the jacket the bare patches are starting to recover with feather growth under the jacket and the pecking seems to have stopped. A good result. She also seems to like her jacket... it keeps the rain off her back!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Rescue ready - Lynne, Fife,

Excellent service and item, blue slightly darker than expected, thank you very much. Bought in preparation for rescue hens, in case they don't have feathers.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Rescue ready - Lynne,

Excellent service and item, thank you very much. Bought in preparation for rescue hens, in case they don't have feathers.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


- Eileen,

Thank you I’m happy with this product. It fitted well & not bulky. When I put it on the hen & let her go the other hens weren’t to impressed. ????

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


CUTE - Elizabeth,

These are cute and functional but unfortunately too big for my two elderly small bantams and I can't return them as they've been worn.They seemed to fit okay but slid down during the day until the poor chickens were in a straight jacket and couldn't get up the ramp to go to bed!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019

Omlet Says: Dear Elizabeth, I am sorry to hear that the High Viz jackets do not fit your little Batams, Here at Omlet we operate a 30 day no quibble returns policy, which you are still within. Please feel free to follow the link below to our returns page to send the jackets back via Royal mail. Once these jackets are back in our warehouse we will be able to refund you in full. https://www.omlet.co.uk/misc/returns/ Kindest regards, Omlet


Great jackets - Fiona,

I ordered 3 of these jackets 2pink and one yellow for my boy first day of wearing they are not at all impressed walking backwards and squat walking one of the hens keeps trying to get her foot inside the front of jacket ...I me persevering with them and checking them regularly to make sure they are ok as we do get overhead predictors here so the jackets wearing will keep them safe and helps to keep the amorous boy from hurting the girls ...would recommend ..brilliant

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019

1 of 5   Next