Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for High-Vis Chicken Jacket

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 45 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Hi vis - Sheila,

We had so much fun with our hi vis! Safety first !!
Review for: Yellow and Pink High-Vis Chicken Jacket Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: May 2021


Nice idea - Dave,

We bought 2 of these to try and protect 2 of our chickens that were being hen pecked and had there feathers pulled out. Granted its not what they were designed for but we found that the chickens didn't like wearing them and spent a lot of time trying to scratch them off. Maybe they felt to hot in them, how can we know! Also they didn't quite go back far enough along their back to protect the tail feather area. Still, nice idea to make them more visible.
Review for: Blue High-Vis Chicken Jacket Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Dave, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I passed your feedback on to our product design team who will be able to see what improvements could be made. Sometimes it may take some time for your chickens to get used to it but it is indeed difficult to know for sure, it could also depend of the chickens. We stay at your disposal if you have any further question. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Yellow high vis jacket - Sandra,

I put this on my little chicken to cover her bald spot. It seems to be working to protect her back.
Review for: Yellow High-Vis Chicken Jacket

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Cemani pets


Only in one size - Rachsp, Cornwall,

This is exactly what I needed for my poor hens that have been a little over mated by my cockerel but I have Australorps (a large breed) and they just weren’t long enough. It’s such a shame you can’t get them a little longer
Review for: Yellow High-Vis Chicken Jacket Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Australorps pets

Omlet Says: Hi Rachel, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear they weren't quite big enough for your hens! I will certainly pass your feedback onto our product design team for future reference.


Blue hi vis - Tania, Cambridgeshire,

Fantastic product, prompt delivery, well made and finished. Our hens were pecking each other establishing the order of things... the jacket has enabled us to treat Ginger to protection from Bourbon. Willow didn't like hers but we separated her from the other two.
Review for: Yellow High-Vis Chicken Jacket Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hybrid hens pets


Happy - Suzette,

Happy with my jacket, my girls love them
Review for: Yellow High-Vis Chicken Jacket

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


A good product - Sandy, Somerset ,

My little Cochin was suffering from hen pecking but since she has worn the jacket the bare patches are starting to recover with feather growth under the jacket and the pecking seems to have stopped. A good result. She also seems to like her jacket... it keeps the rain off her back!
Review for: Blue High-Vis Chicken Jacket Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Rescue ready - Lynne, Fife,

Excellent service and item, blue slightly darker than expected, thank you very much. Bought in preparation for rescue hens, in case they don't have feathers.
Review for: Blue High-Vis Chicken Jacket

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Rescue ready - Lynne,

Excellent service and item, thank you very much. Bought in preparation for rescue hens, in case they don't have feathers.
Review for: Pink High-Vis Chicken Jacket

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


- Eileen,

Thank you I’m happy with this product. It fitted well & not bulky. When I put it on the hen & let her go the other hens weren’t to impressed. ????
Review for: Yellow High-Vis Chicken Jacket

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020

1 of 5   Next