Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for New Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 298 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Handy anytime anywhere - Nami, NSW,

Firstly I used this temporary fence to provide the run area outside the coop. After purchasing the Walk in Run, I used to protect plants, vegetables and newly planted lawns. It is easy to set up and fold down when not in use. Good quality gate comes with it.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Australorp pets


Works great - Kareen,

I love the fencing so my hens can free range. But.....the instructions were terrible or maybe I just too dumb. I studied the instructions, plus watched a UTube video over and over. Once I got my posts put together I just started it and it all fell into place. I would suggest getting some heavier duty stakes because the ones they send you are pretty flimsy. All in all I am very pleased with it and it recommended needing two people but I did it by myself with no problem.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Easter Egger, White pets


Perfect - Amanda, Berkshire ,

I got 3 rescue hens and they thank you as they now have there own safe space. The gate makes all the difference. Easy to put together and no more trying to jump the fence perfect ????
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021


Great temporary fencing - Caradog,

I was looking for a lightweight fence that we could use to keep our chickens away from part of the garden which would also be easy to move & store. The Omlet fence is perfect for this & the gate allows easy access to the chickens. A great product.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 various pets


chickens jump and FLY OVER - rabbits blast big holes through it ! - Sam, Texas,

chickens Jump and FLY OVER this fence. Meanwhile rabbits blast big holes through it !!! we have had a rabbit run through the fence, and now there are just big gaping holes laong the bottom. our chickens laugh at us, as they fly over the top of these, and duck through the holes in the bottom. it was nice at first, but quickly dismissed from our chickens. the
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021

Omlet Says: Hi Sam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review to us. Our fencing should be higher than most other types, however, if your chickens still manage to fly over it, we would recommend wing clipping. This procedure is very easy and harmless for your chickens. You can find more info about this here. Our fencing has not been designed to be predator proof, which is why rabbits can indeed create holes in the fencing. Its purpose is to contain your chickens within one area of your garden. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team


Does what it says on the tin - Martin,

No problems with the order. Delivered in good time. Was packaged very professionally. Instructions were easy to follow. Two people got the fence up without any trouble. Does the job. A great way to let the chickens roam during the day. Good value for money. Only minor complaint was that one of the little pushy-button things that hold the poles together was broken when it arrived (the spring part had snapped). Overall good value for money.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets


Price vs quality - Ashleigh,

The fence is pretty simple to set up although we had to find the video version as the written instructions were jibberish. We had 4 chickens but unfortunately a next door dog door Doug up one of the pegs that hold down the fence and slipped under to get two of our chickens on the first day :( We had to go and buy U shaped pegs to hold the fence down better. More guide lines and extra poles would also be handy as the fence doesn’t hold its shape well. Over all it’s fine but a little disappointed on the quality for the price we paid.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Ashleigh, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback to us. We are sorry to read that our fencing did not match your expectations. This product is indeed not predator proof and is intended to contain your chickens within one area. We do offer repair kits available here. You will also find on our website extra poles available for purchase, if you find that this could be necessary for your set up. Nevertheless, your feedback is crucial to us and has been passed onto our Product Design Team for further improvement. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service


Not fit for purpose - Kristy-Lee,

Having bought our eglu go-up with and add-on extension run I opted to give our girls some more space so upon reading some of the positive reviews (note to self look at all the reviews on future) I was promoted to buy the omlet chicken fencing. To say I’m disappointed is an understatement, within two weeks rats have chewed through various parts of the flimsy netting. Now whilst I appreciate where you have livestock you have rats I didn’t expect the unwanted visitors to make themselves at home quite so quickly. This fencing needs to be plastic coated metal to provide more rigidity and security from small furries! I’m now looking at upgrading to a walk-in run and to be completely honest I wish I’d done that before spending money on this waste of time product. My advice, save your pennies.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Bantams pets

Omlet Says: Hi Kristy-lee, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are sorry to read that the fencing does not meet your expectations. Indeed, as mentioned on our website, our fencing is not predator proof. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed onto our product design team and will be evaluated for future improvements. If you are interested, we offer repair kits available here. Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further question. Yours, Clémence Omlet Customer Service


A well conceived product - Duncan,

I bought this product six weeks ago. We are happy with the sturdiness of the fence and the hens are happy to remain in their perimeter. My only gripe with the product is that it is quite tricky to build up. The videos were helpful here.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

This reviewer has 2-4 Warren pets


Happy Hens - Jilly, HAMPSHIRE,

Bought this a few weeks ago, to keep my hens safe when out of the coops, some plants have now started dropping white berries and I was afraid they would be mistakenly eaten by the hens. So saw this item and bought it.. Best thing I have purchased, the price is great, very sturdy fencing, and so easy to put up. They still have nearly all the garden to roam, just not the danger of dropped berries. Five stars for excellent service, price and condition of the item. I would 100% recommend this for anyone with hens.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 4 Bantams and a Rhod pets

1 of 30   Next