Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for The Omlet Chicken Perch

Back to Product

2 Stars:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 93 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Love it - Merry,

This is our 4th perch from Omlet so it’s clearly a good sign if we keep coming back. Considering we only have 4 hens it’s possibly overkill but we wanted to make sure each area of their walk-in run had a perching option for them. All 4 fit on 1 perch very comfortably, and our girls are fluffy little chonkers. The other perches are all varying ages in years and all are still in perfect condition. The one thing I would like Omlet to fix is the metal tube that joins the 2 smaller poles. It should be a material that’s easier for their little claws to hang on to. I wrapped some sack cloth around the metal join a few times over and secured it. They then get to perch together as a group rather than being divided by the metal unperchable bit.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 2 meters

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 Hybrid - former fact pets


Nice sturdy perch that the girls love - Rebecca,

Easy enough to install, very sturd, and the girls love it!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 3ft

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Absolute must have - Emma, Buckinghamshire,

I was not at all sure about this purchase, imagining my girls ignoring it, however, I couldn’t have been more wrong. To be fair, for the first week or so they walked past doing their best to ignore it, however now, which is about two months later, they are rarely off it. I have even erected another as they are such a hit. They seem to really enjoy it, maybe now as it’s cold it keeps them off the cold ground?!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 2 meters

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Rescue hens pets


Chics love it! - Suzie,

Wasn't sure whether to purchase this but glad I did, the chickens (3 of them) even get up on it at the same time.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 1 meter

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 3 different breeds pets


Simple & effective. - Graham,

Simple & very effective
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 1 meter

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Cage rescues pets


Egg-cellent chicken perch - Emily,

Very clever design, clear instructions and quality materials. Everything I needed was included and my chickens are very happy! The took to it straight away.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 1 meter

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hy-line brown pets


They love it! - Andrew,

Easy to install, move and take down. Wish I bought the 2m version because not all birds can comfortably fit on it on the hotter days but otherwise, I'm very pleased!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 1 meter

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Chickens; brahmas, h pets


Looks good . - Elizabeth,

I bought the one metre perch so it wouldn’t look too big in my 2x2x2 walk in run. I’ve only had my 4 chickens for 10 days but this morning Violetta flew up and settled on it. I was able to give her chest rubs through the bars.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 2 meters

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hybrids pets


Sags in the middle - a 2x4 would be better - Audrey, Florida,

See above
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 6ft

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Audrey, Thank you for your message. This sounds quite unusual to us. Could you please send us some more details and photos of this issue, at hello@omlet.co.uk ? This would allow us to understand what happened and to maybe find a solution for you. We are looking forward to hearing back from you soon. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Love It - Chrissy,

These look gorgeous and the chickens love them. I bought 2 short and one long and put them in a corner. Short on the bottom (shin height), then large (waist height), then short at the top (eye level). They love all 3, and hopping from one to another. They like to get on the large middle one and peck me for attention while I'm cleaning. Completely recommend.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 3ft

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 pets

1 of 10   Next