Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Raised Chicken Coop

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 207 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great coop - Dave,

I have the Omlet Go Up. It is a great coop. It took a couple hours to assemble but it was pretty straight forward. My neighbors bought a wood coop a couple months ago and it looks nice but it isn't holding up. That is why I decided to go with the Up and Go. It was a little more expensive but seems like it will last 5 times longer. It is also a lot easier to clean. We have the wheels attached so we can moved it to the garden in the fall for pest and weed control. I am very happy with my purchase.
Review for: 6ft Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Back saving and so easy to clean - Tracy, Kent,

I've had the Eglu Go Up for 3 days now. It was a little tricky to put together but now it's complete it is working brilliantly. From my point of view it is super easy to clean. The hens (Silkies) aren't loving it just yet. Their previous coop had a solid floor with Easichick bedding and they're struggling to adjust to the plastic roosting bar floor. They all (4) try to squeeze into the nesting box area and only 3 of them fit so 1 hen has to draw the short straw and lay on the barred floor which doesn't look comfortable as she has been sitting beak to tail along the bar instead of wing to wing (if that makes sense). I think they find the plastic a bit slippery too. Hoping they'll come to love it as much as I do in time.
Review for: 2m Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Silkies pets


Does what is wanted - Martin,

This seems to be the only available small chicken house and run that you can actually move with ease. Excellent design and quality.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Warren, Bluebell pets


A learner chicken keeper's delight - Edna,

At 75 I believe we should keep trying to learn something new. Friends moved away and could not take their chickens with them so I volunteered to have them. Thanks to the Omlet site I seem to have learned quite a lot and my pleasure in Rosemary and Thyme was certainly increased when our Eglu Go-Up arrived. Since then we bought an extension for it and a perch and the treat caddies as well. We are being given two beautiful eggs a day in gratitude from the girls. We have only had them a few months so we suppose the eggs are costing us at least £15 each, but what fun and giggles we have with them!!!
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 No idea pets


LOVE - Casie, Oklahoma,

I love this coop! Three dogs got into my yard and could NOT get to my chickens, who bless their hearts were so terrified! It’s so easy to clean and I love the easy open door. So far they’re not getting how to walk in the ladder but I think with time they will. It’s so cute!
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


even better than the go - Catriona, Somerset,

We upgraded as have been so impressed with the 2nd hand Eglu Go we had originally, wish we had stopped using wooden coops years ago. I love that I'm not having to bend to clean the tray/ get eggs any more. The girls love the extra height. We transferred in the Omlet perch we got them and they really like being able to see when sat high up, they were blocked by the all weather cover in the Go. They also flap from the door of their Eglu to the perch to the end of the run so its been great during bird flu lockdown.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Easy to move - Kareen, Texas,

I absolutely love this coop BUT, it wasn't nearly as easy to put together. The zip ties that came with it were flimsy and broke easily and the plastic clips I decided not to use because the West Texas sun would make them brittle. I just used fence wire and it worked great. Thank goodness there was a UTube video or we would have been lost. Other than I love it, it seems to be very safe from critters.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Delaware, Easter Egg pets


Great pgrade. - Catriona, Somerset,

Bought our 1st eglu second hand just over a year ago and wish we had tried them earlier, fantastic. So much easier to keep clean, we've had NO red mite this last year and it looks better at 5 years old than the last expensive 1 year old wood one we had. Considering we had 3 wooden coops in 7 years as despite painting with wood protection, they rooted, the Eglu is cheaper and cleaner! Also its stood up to our very active fox family of 4, where wooden ones had not at other houses with less active foxes. I'd got a rabbit run with the run floor thankfully, and we can see where they have been trying to dig under the run or chew / scratch open the door every night. We were gifted some more rescue hens plus with bird flu wanted more run space, so I bought a new Go up with run extensions. We are using mesh and the old run to floor it, just incase, as I've never had such active foxes as we do in this garden. I wish I got better pics but several times we have had 2+ foxes sat on the eglu roof glaring at me in frustration. The Go Up run the birds definitely prefer, they have a view when on their Eglu perch now, and often flap-fly from the top of the steps to the perch or swing at the other end. Love the double door too, far easier to feed and change water without them escaping than the original not Go run door was.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Mixed pets


Fantastic coop for our chickens. - Penny,

Fantastic coop for our chickens. They have the benefit of safety from predators while also being able to access fresh grass every day. My dog loves being able to sit outside the coop and watch them during the day; I know that he can not hurt them.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


A great product for a small space. - Marie, Cornwall,

My daughter keeps chickens (Liddy's Lovelies). They help her to regulate her emotions, as she has a rare syndrome. Our friends ended up with an escaped chicken in their garden, and had no way of housing it until the owner could be found. We looked after it in a temporary ark, however, it soon became apparent that the owner was not forthcoming, especially when it began to crow! I'm no longer making eye contact with the neighbours! We ordered the Eglu Go Up, as he was too timid to join the rest of the bunch, who are in lockdown. It took ages to arrive, due to issues with suppliers, but it was definitely worth the wait. You need a degree in engineering to work out the instructions on how to put it together, but luckily YouTube came to the rescue. We only have a small space to fit it in (behind the handrail of our front garden) but it fits in beautifully. it doesn't look out of place, and our little chap loves it! Sadly, he hasn't learnt how to use the steps yet, so I have to carry him up at night! all in good time though. He is currently on his own, but we hope to have a couple of Orpington ladies to join him later this year. I'd very happily buy more!
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 1 Silkie pets

1 of 21   Next