Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Rabbit and Guinea Pig Runs

Average Rating:
Based on 288 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great idea - David,

The fox killed the last of my chickens last September. Last week I completed a 3x2 meter Omlet walk in run, along with an Eglu cube.I have fixed Omlet screw pegs all around the skirt, probably more than is necessary. I introduced six new hens yesterday, and I am certain that the run is fox proof.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Easy to use - Kaz, Wales,

Excellent item easy to use and robust
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Rabbits, dwarf and a pets


Invaluable on stony ground - Sheila,

We live in Stoney Heath and the name explains our problem. Erecting things which need securing in the ground is almost impossible. You can forget straight metal pins, but the Omlet pegs find their way underground easily, every time. Invaluable when erecting our Omlet chicken netting.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 chickens pets


underwhelming product - Brett,

Run is over-designed and more complicated to assemble than necessary... i don't expect the overabundance of plastic clips needed to hold the Run together will survive for long in our hot southwestern US climate. ..by comparison, we have a large dog crate that came in a box about the same size as the Run... the dog crate is pre- assembled and easily folds open or closed for use or storage,.. there's no reason why this Run couldn't have been designed in a similar way... i suppose the Run is fine for a backyard lawn but it is in no way adequate for rolling throughout our two acre farm/pastures as a rabbit "tractor". ,,perhaps it wasn't designed for such use...i should've known better.
Review for: 6ft Run with Underfloor Wire for Eglu Go Hutch

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 mixed domestic rabbi pets

Omlet Says: Good morning Brett, Thank you very much for leaving us a review, this is very important to us to be able to improve our products and services. Our run clips are made to be durable and long lasting under any weather conditions. Our runs are a very different product compared to our Fido dog crates. Indeed, the runs have the ability to be extended and built in a very flexible way, to adapt to every need. This is the reason why we provide these clips, to leave our customers the maximum freedom to build their installation in the way they prefer. It is also made to be very easy to move around, especially thanks to the wheels at the bottom of the coop that you can add. You also have instruction manuals at your disposal and videos explaining the building steps one by one. Our Customer Service team is also at your disposal and would be very happy to assist you further by phone or email if you need extra assistance in the installation process. I hope this information will bring some clarity , don't hesitate to get in touch with us for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Super secure coop - Shanna, Georgia,

These things are great. It's pretty genius to design a very sturdy plastic screw to anchor down your coop. It makes me feel better knowing that predators can't pry their way under to eat our babies.... For our babies' babies
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 One cream leghorn, o pets


Good idea - Martyn,

To be applied to deter unwelcome visitors to the coop, these pegs also provide a little confidence that the coop is further secure from high winds.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Ex battery pets


Well worth it - Stig,

We unscrew and rescrew the pegs weekly when we move our run around the garden. Easy to spot in the grass and really does the job. Perfect!
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Bantam backyard hybr pets


More chicken room - Colin,

Easy to assemble, and well made.
Review for: Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Light Sussex and Col pets


Screw pegs - Steph,

Fixes Omlet skirt to lawn where it is uneven. Ideal.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Guinea pigs and rabb pets


Perfect for uneven ground - Donald,

Our hen run is on uneven and sloping ground and these are perfect for ensuring the skirt is held in place. Also, being able to use the drill attachment means they are quick to position and remove as necessary.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Mixed breed bantam h pets

1 of 29   Next