Verified Reviews for Rabbit and Guinea Pig Runs

Average Rating:
Based on 280 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Run Door self fit Kit - Elvin,

Good idea but would benefit from opening outwards. I made some modifications to achieve this.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Excellent product but should be included with hutch and run - Clare,

These pegs are great; easy to use and do the job they should. However, it is wrong of Omlet not to include these with any purchase that has the anti-tunnel skirt (such as the Go Hutch with TWO metre run we bought) - the pegs are ESSENTIAL to securing the skirt to keep the run predator-proof. Omlet are ripping off customers by making them buy these separately..... A tip for customers is to periodically check each peg as hey can sometimes need another 'turn' just to screw them down fully. Overall a great product.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Good product but... - Andrew,

Enables extension of an existing (already extended) run exactly as you'd expect, but is way overpriced in my opinion. Would be nice to if you got a generous discount for ordering extension A & B together to encourage owners to maximise the space given to their chickens - there's certainly more than enough room in the huge box product is delivered in!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2014


Extends run, but way overpriced - Buzz,

Does exactly as you'd expect and gives your chickens some extra leg room, but way overpriced. Should be available at around half the cost.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2014


fencing - Rosemary,

Ok for the purpose I need but not easy to manage or erect. Really always needs 2 people

Verified Purchase: Aug 2012


Poor instructions to erect - Sara,

Hi, My husband and I found this extension very difficult to add to our existing omlet run - it certainly took longer than the 15 minutes suggested - better written instructions would have helped - and advice

Verified Purchase: Apr 2012


prefer previous version - Janice,

These pegs are still very efficient and far superior to ordinary tent pegs but I prefer the previous version as these stand out from the ground much further and are easier to trip over - I have done so.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Eglu with run extension - Anne,

I bought and eglu with run extension. I am very happy with the eglu however I would suggest that the instructions for assembly are reviewed and that the pieces of the run and run extension are colour coded. I struggles to assemble the run as the pieces were not easy to identify visually and the instructions look as though there is an overlap at the top of the run. As it took me several attempts to assemble (and was only successful when I looked at a friends assembled run) I felt irritated that had I lived within the delivery area someone would have assembled it for me. Not really a recommendation for those of us living in Yorkshire. In summary, happy with the eglu and run extension. You could improve by colour coding the run parts and clarifying in the instructions that the parts fit without overlap and how about a slight discount for those of us who won't get any help to assemble it all?

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


Classic Run Xtension A - Sarah,

Came well packed and delivered on time. Easy to assemble and attach to existing run. Extra clips welcome.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Not entirely satisfactory - Jackson,

Very disappointed about the confusion over the delivery of this product. First an email confirming its despatch, then a phone call saying there were none in stock. To make matters worse the payment was taken from my credit card at the time of the first email. However when it eventually arrived - no insructions. So one very irritated husband who had been tasked with its construction. This has been mentioned many times by others so Omlet why not take note and provide some?

Verified Purchase: Jan 2012

1 of 2   Next