Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Rabbit and Guinea Pig Runs

Average Rating:
Based on 294 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Simple and easy to use. - Jennifer,

I’m really impressed with the Omlet screw pegs. With the drill attachment I can screw in or remove the pegs in just a couple of minutes. With arthritic hands it’s a job I’ve always had to get my husband to do. They are large and easy to handle. The pegs hold the skirt down firmly around my cube chicken coop and I feel confident in its security.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets


Easy and functional - Steve,

Easy to install in soft and hardish ground. They hold the coop skirt extremely well.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Floor mesh - Anne, West midlands,

Good for stopping rabbits digging but makes it difficult to clean up rabbit poop
Review for: Boxed Underfloor Mesh for Outdoor Run - 3 Panels

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Lop ear rabbits pets

Omlet Says: Hi Anne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that our underfloor mesh is working for you. The panels should be quite easy to remove and to put back in the enclosure, when the time comes for cleaning. Nevertheless, your feedback has been transferred to our Product Design Team, they will be able to study what improvements could be made on this product. We stay at your disposal if you have any further questions. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Screw pegs - Joan,

Easy to use, does the job
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets


Clever design - Tony,

These screw pegs give you that last bit of reassurance that Mr Fox will NOT get into the pen. Well designed and easy to use.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Silver and White Sus pets


Love it! - Ana,

Love the Eglu Go run extension! My buns now have over 10ft in total (3 meter run plus the Eglu). With 4ft width over two sections, narrowing to 2ft into the Eglu. Might be a bit difficult to clean as it's so long but I swapped one side panel with the door panel so can reach inside with a rake - I rake all the hay & mess out and add fresh twice a week. I also bought an extra door kit but not done it yet. Very much in love with my Eglu and pleased I've made this investment. Hope my buns enjoy it for many years to come. Also found it easier to build this time ( the initial Eglu plus 2 meter run I really did struggle). This time I trusted the process and used the clips straight away as part of the design is for it to have a little give, it was my bad last time trying the cable ties first!
Review for: Eglu Go Hutch 1m Run Extension

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Lionheads pets


Great idea - David,

The fox killed the last of my chickens last September. Last week I completed a 3x2 meter Omlet walk in run, along with an Eglu cube.I have fixed Omlet screw pegs all around the skirt, probably more than is necessary. I introduced six new hens yesterday, and I am certain that the run is fox proof.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Easy to use - Kaz, Wales,

Excellent item easy to use and robust
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Rabbits, dwarf and a pets


Invaluable on stony ground - Sheila,

We live in Stoney Heath and the name explains our problem. Erecting things which need securing in the ground is almost impossible. You can forget straight metal pins, but the Omlet pegs find their way underground easily, every time. Invaluable when erecting our Omlet chicken netting.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 chickens pets


underwhelming product - Brett,

Run is over-designed and more complicated to assemble than necessary... i don't expect the overabundance of plastic clips needed to hold the Run together will survive for long in our hot southwestern US climate. ..by comparison, we have a large dog crate that came in a box about the same size as the Run... the dog crate is pre- assembled and easily folds open or closed for use or storage,.. there's no reason why this Run couldn't have been designed in a similar way... i suppose the Run is fine for a backyard lawn but it is in no way adequate for rolling throughout our two acre farm/pastures as a rabbit "tractor". ,,perhaps it wasn't designed for such use...i should've known better.
Review for: 6ft Run with Underfloor Wire for Eglu Go Hutch

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 mixed domestic rabbi pets

Omlet Says: Good morning Brett, Thank you very much for leaving us a review, this is very important to us to be able to improve our products and services. Our run clips are made to be durable and long lasting under any weather conditions. Our runs are a very different product compared to our Fido dog crates. Indeed, the runs have the ability to be extended and built in a very flexible way, to adapt to every need. This is the reason why we provide these clips, to leave our customers the maximum freedom to build their installation in the way they prefer. It is also made to be very easy to move around, especially thanks to the wheels at the bottom of the coop that you can add. You also have instruction manuals at your disposal and videos explaining the building steps one by one. Our Customer Service team is also at your disposal and would be very happy to assist you further by phone or email if you need extra assistance in the installation process. I hope this information will bring some clarity , don't hesitate to get in touch with us for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service

1 of 30   Next