Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Vitamins & Tonics for Chickens

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 15 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Sadly had no effect - Corinne,

Bought this in the hope it might help our chicken regrow some feathers. She does not have mites and her friend is unaffected so we wondered if she were deficient in something. Presumably if she is it isn't something in the (rather expensive) drops.
Review for: Nettex Poultry Nutri Drops - Fast Acting

Verified Purchase: Apr 2012


Hens would not eat them - Lee,

had to throw them away hens would not touch them
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Jul 2011


Didnt make the slightest difference to my chickens cold like symptoms - Kenneth,

Not much else i can say, I was looking for a natural remedy for cold like symptoms in one of my chickens and introduction of this product into the drinking water has not made any difference, it may be that whatever is wrong with my chickens is just not treatable by this product unfortunately.
Review for: Higher Nature Citricidal - 45ml

Verified Purchase: Nov 2011


Such a small amount! - Sue,

Thought these bags would be bigger for £4.50 each. Not enough for my 8 chickens! Very over priced! Won't buy them again. <p/> <i>We were disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with this product. The 1.25KG bag is only a supplementary product to aid the chicken in producing stronger egg shells, the chicken should receive all necessary nutrients from the chicken feed it eats on a daily basis, therefore only a small amount is needed per chicken as and when required. Regards Omlet</i>
Review for: Omlet Mixed Chicken Grit 1.25KG Bag

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


FANTASTIC - Carol,

GREAT ITEM AND CHUCKS LOVE IT WHEN I ADD TO FOOD, NOTICED A BIG DIFFERENCE IN THERE FEATHERS TOO.
Review for: Lincoln Garlic Powder - 500g

Verified Purchase: Aug 2010


Thought it would be bigger - Andrew,

Somehow I expected the bottle to be somewhat bigger... Good stuff though.
Review for: Higher Nature Citricidal - 45ml

Verified Purchase: Nov 2015


Waste of money - Lily,

Rooster was sneezing, and after reading reviews decided to buy this. Took an age to get here, and I've been dosing their water for over a month now... with no change. In fact, 2 other hens are now sneezing, as well as 2 chicks.
Review for: Higher Nature Citricidal - 45ml

Verified Purchase: Jun 2010


Vermex works ok - Sue,

Have purchased before, and must work because hens seem healthy enough on it.
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Apr 2011


Chicken Spice - An Omleteer,

I am perservering with this product but my bantams do not like the taste. They have not had it long enough to see if it works
Review for: Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Verified Purchase: Feb 2010


VermX - An Omleteer,

I found this product unsatisfactory as the chickens will not eat it and work around it when it is mixed with either pellets or any treat.
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Nov 2009

1 of 2   Next