Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Vitamins & Tonics for Chickens

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 11 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

They don't like the mixed grit. - Jill,

My chickens pick out the oyster shell but leave the little round stones so I probably won't buy this product again. They are too many stones. On the other hand they love your feed and mixed corn.
Review for: Omlet Mixed Chicken Grit 1.25KG Bag

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Be More Selective - Richard, West Sussex,

its enticing to opt for just such a starter pack when you're new to chicken-keeping, but there's some stuff in here that you probably don't really need or can be substituted with common household alternatives you already have. We have also found that grit and a grit station are ignored by your chickens if you let them out of the run most of the time.
Review for: Chicken Keeping Ultimate Starter Pack

Verified Purchase: Nov 2014


Rejected by my hens - Pat,

Unfortunately my hens would not drink the water when I added Orego-stim. The one that had watery poo drank it once and seemed to improve then simply refused to drink it again. The other hens would not drink it at all. I am sure that it is a good product but just not suitable to my fussy girls!
Review for: Orego-Stim Avian Complete - 500ml

Verified Purchase: Dec 2011


Orego - stim - Deb,

Hens don't seems to drink water when this has been added, perhaps I have funny chucks?
Review for: Orego-Stim Avian Complete - 500ml

Verified Purchase: Nov 2014


Chickens show no interest - Yvonne,

My girls won't touch it. I have tried mixing it with food and in a bowl on its own but they just won't touch it, they are normally very unfussy so disappointing.
Review for: Omlet Mixed Chicken Grit 1.25KG Bag

Verified Purchase: Nov 2012


doesn't seem to have cured the sniffles - Mel,

<i>Omlet - Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with the citricidal. We'll be in touch shortly. </i>
Review for: Higher Nature Citricidal - 45ml

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019


Garlic powder - An Omleteer,

Too early to say if it works. Chickens seem to like it, but i'm afraid i don't!! The smell is so strong i have to ask my son to put it in the feeder and if you get it on your hands!! but if the chickens like it and it works we will carry on using it.
Review for: Lincoln Garlic Powder - 500g

Verified Purchase: Jun 2009


Verm - X - An Omleteer,

Too soon to tell if this is working. One of the hens still has loose droppings even after using this. No scoop with 250gram bag and a bit fiddly to weigh out 7.5 grams.
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Mar 2012


a load of old woo woo? - An Omleteer,

This may well do exactly as it says on the tin, but I have not seen any difference at all in my chucks since giving them this for almost a month. It smell nice, the packaging is attractive in a retro kind of way, but that's about all I can recommend about this. Maybe I will see a difference at moulting time, but at present I'm not impressed.
Review for: Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Citricidal - An Omleteer,

My chickens have had the sniffles and this did nothing to help at all. I ended up taking them to the vets for shots as I became worried. Perhaps it will work better as a cleaning agent.
Review for: Higher Nature Citricidal - 45ml

Verified Purchase: Feb 2009

1 of 2   Next