Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Vitamins & Tonics for Chickens

Average Rating:
Based on 472 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Smells nice - Helen,

This product has a strong smell. I am not 100% sure the girls like it but they seem to eat their mash all the same. I like the idea that it will keep them in good condition should they need a pick me up so I am happy to have it in the cupboard. It also has a long use by date.
Review for: Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Verified Purchase: Nov 2017


Alright - Helen,

I brought this product as my girls seem prone to laying the odd soft shelled egg or two. I added it to their mash but I can't really say it has solved the problem. It did seem to make the egg shells smoother but I am still getting the odd soft shelled egg which I am now putting down to the fact they are young.
Review for: Equimins Egg Shell Improver 500g

Verified Purchase: Nov 2017


Very pleased - Sana,

I put a handful of grit every 4 -7days scattered with the layers pellets. My chickens seem to like it because it disappears.
Review for: Omlet Mixed Chicken Grit 1.25KG Bag

Verified Purchase: Sep 2012


essential for healthy hens - Elsa,

I found this product to be exactly has described, thought it was fairly well priced and is essential for the general health of hens.
Review for: Battles Poultry Cider Vinegar - 1L

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020


Perfect pick me up! - Heather,

Poultry Zest has saved me alot of worry! It is a great 'pick me up' for my chooks and like the pack says it is just invaluable during a moult. The pellets smell fabulous and the scoop makes them nice and easy to feed :)
Review for: Verm-X Poultry Zest Pellets 500g


Effective and Yummy - Apparently! - Heather,

Verm-X has been a very helpful product for me. My hens came to me quite wormy. I have been using the product now for 3 months and they are officially worm free thanks to a worm count. I was worried they would not like the pellets but I feed them with a little bit of olive oil with their normal feed and they have always eaten them all up.
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g


Another good product - Rachel,

I mix this in with my chicken feed and they seem to love it. My hens look a picture of health and I am sure this product is helping to keep them in tip top condition. I would recommend this to a friend
Review for: Equimins Seaweed Supplement 1kg

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Great product - Rachel,

This is a very good product my chickens love it and their eggs have a lovely rich yellow yolk, and the flavor is excellent. It goes a long way. I will be buying this product again and I would recommend it to a friend.
Review for: Equimins Omega Oil 1 Litre

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


good product - Rachel,

My hens seem to like the taste and it seems to be keeping them in tip top condition very please with this product I would recommend this to a friend.
Review for: Higher Nature Citricidal - 45ml

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Five out of Five - Norman,

Highly recommend it, perked my girls no end.
Review for: Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Verified Purchase: Jun 2015

Prev   12 of 48   Next