Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 97 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great for our tortoise - Beverley, Hampshire,

Really good quality! We bought this as needed a fox-resistant run for our tortoise. It's great as can be moved around, giving him the opportunity to eat dandelions from all corners of our lawn. He can easily access the hutch and doesn't need a ramp. Putting the run together was a bit of a challenge...we had to watch the video online as some of the picture instructions were unclear.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Tortoise pets


One happy bunny - Tracey,

It took a bit of time putting it together , but our rabbit seems very happy even if it’s raining as she stays under the cover or chooses to go back inside . I’m sure she is happier

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 1 Lion head rabbit pets


Great hutch! - Claire,

After going through 4 wooden hutches that end up rotten and chewed we decided to take the plunge and get one of these. Easy to put together, and I can now see why they are expensive, but completely worth it. The best part about it is that my daughter finds it very easy to clean, no awkward corners like with the wooden ones. The only problem we do now have it that before the rabbits had a cat litter tray that they used in the hutch but because.there is no room for a little tray in.this new hutch and for some reason they dont like to poop inside, we get a massive mound in one particular corner outside in the run! Slight downside as we have to keep lifting and moving the hutch/run every 2 days! I am now trying to find a suitable outdoor litter tray for them.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 Lion head & continen pets


Great rabbit home - Sue,

Its too nice to call a hutch ! Great product, my bunnies love it. The lady on the YouTube video makes putting it together look really easy but its not as easy as it looks. It took us about 3 hours to put together. I also bought the rain cover which is a must as bunnies can't get wet. My bunnies like to sit just outside of the hutch at the start of the 2 meter run. They are a pain to get in on frosty evenings as we want them to go in but they want to stay out! We are too big to fit into the bottom of the 2 meter run and we can't reach them from outside of the hutch part the the hutch is quite deep. We've had to order side doors to go onto the run part and we intend to put them near to the hutch swing door so we can reach in and pick them up. This is of course extra cost on an already pricy item. Its a shame the doors aren't already built into them. My daughter and I are adults so we can't crawl into the run and pick them up. Along with ordering two more openings to put into our 2 meter run we have also bought a tunnel and wheels so we can move the hutch part around for cleaning purposes as it is quite heavy. The items do take quite some time from ordering to arrive. We are still waiting for our tunnel and wheels, its been about a month now. So remember the bunnies are not like dogs who will come to you when you call their names. Ours like staying out and catching them as we are adults is tricky as the runs are long and adults can't fit into the bottom door of the run. I do feel this product would have been better if it had openings along one side. We have put fake grass along our run so the bunnies aren't running around on the wires from the bottom of the cage. Our bunnies are on our patio so we can sweep the poop away more easily. Something I wasn't aware off too is that you should only clean the rabbits out twice a week. The vet said bunnies eat their own poop so by cleaning them daily could be dangerous for them as they digest their food twice, We sweep the poop into a corner of the run so its not everywhere. I also rinse the fake grass daily as it does get a bit smelly with the bunny pee. All in all I do love the product. Our bunnies palace has cost a small fortune but you can tell by the build of it it will last for years and not leak like wooden hutches.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 Normal rabbits pets


Great product - Adey,

Fabulous quality, worth every penny. Easy to assemble. Bunnies love it.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Amazing product - Terri,

I was a little put off by how many pieces the run come in. It took me 2 hours to put together and I was concerned at the stability of it to begin with. BUT. The whole thing has been up and together housing our neverland dwarfs for a month. They are living their best life and the hutch and run combo is so practical and has stood up to some really high winds proving my fears unfounded. No one has managed to dig out of the run despite a love for digging and the bunnies are lovely and warm in their pod! Overall well worth the money for keeping these guys warm through the winter!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Rabbit hutch - Corinne, 1480,

I bought it as a hutch for our 3 rabbits. I keep the door open as they can choose to go in or out. When I spoke to the sales team they did say that it was for 2 rabbits but as ours have a big space to run about in, another hutch and the door is always open is works fine. Cleaning it out is so easy and quick and it is insulated in winter which is great.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


My 2 rabbits love this enclosure! - Valerie,

It’s spacious & protects them from Melbourne’s extreme weather! Assembly is difficult, the you tube video was a great help

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Ollie loves it! - Tori,

My rabbit has been so happy since he got his new hutch ????

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Rabbit home - Kate,

Pleased with the product. Definitely worth watching the YouTube video on how to construct it while you're actually doing. So easy to clean the rabbits out now and they love hopping around. My only negative is the water bottle, as others have said. It had completely emptied of water within a couple of hours of set up and so had soaked all the bedding, which needed replacing straight away. Luckily we had two bottles from our old hutch. Other that that, we love it.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020

1 of 10   Next