Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 114 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

My rabbit loves it - Mark,

my rabbit eevee loves the cage its not even a cage its so amazing and so my rabbit will still love it forever
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 1 lop eard pets


Really good easy to build - Lynnnaughty,

So much better than wooden hutches and easy to clean. My rabbits only sleep in there and use their litter tray outside the hutch which is great.So pleased l bought this.
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Old English pets


Amazing! - Sharon,

We are so happy that we decided to purchase this for our rabbit Bailey,this has made our lives easier as we had a wooden hutch before. Bailey now sleeps inside his little home and is so much more secure and safe as he escaped twice in the wooden hutch. He loves it because we can bond and play better.We definetly reccomend this product worth every penny and we have more accessories from eglu go rabbit hutch. Bailey is nearly 1 Year old and he was so excited to finally move in to his new home
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 1 Dutch cross pets


eglu - Ann,

Very good easy to assemble
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 1 rabbitt pets


rabbit hutch - Lorene,

I found it extremely hard to put together. Maybe numbering each part would help. Also the top mesh part that curves we were given 2 of the same side. Had to get hubby to bend one so it would fit the other side. It looks really good. I havent used it yet due to rain. I think it will be great.
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Rabbit pets

Omlet Says: Hi Lorene, Thank you for your feedback, it has been passed onto our Product Design Team who will be working on improving the instructions manuals. We would recommend you to have a look at our instruction videos as well. They are made in a different way compared to our manuals, and they might be helpful as a complement. You can find them here. You can also always give us a call or send us an email if you need any further assistance, our Customer Service Team is always happy to help with any request. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Rabbits and I Like It, Predators Don’t! - Jennifer,

This is my fourth Omlet animal shelter. I have three Omlet Cubes for my chickens in addition to the Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch. This was relatively easy to put together, though I struggled some with the run. It is much easier to watch the video and follow that for construction. The hutch is easy to move, and the rabbits like being able to have fresh grass it holds two adult and two young female rabbits without crowding with the 9-foot run. They spend most of their time outside. The hutch does not seem quite as well constructed as the cube but it is sturdy enough for a few rabbits, and the best part is Sylvia, my escape artist, has not been able to get out of this. The wire bottom for the run is perfect. They are able to eat the grass through the openings but not get out. And so far no predators have gotten in! I have foxes, coyotes, raccoons, hawks, owls and other critters who would love a rabbit snack, but they are unable to get at my bunnies.
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with 9ft Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 New Zealand pets


Our Rabbit doesn’t like it - Jenny,

We bought this for our much loved one year old rabbit but she doesn’t like the nest area, she sits in the rain and rarely ventures inside. Unlike normal hutches there is not the opportunity for our rabbit to sit stretched out, looking out when the weather is bad. We have our lawn treated by greenthumb and we had to lift it off the lawn for two weeks into the patio and we had to dismantle the whole run to move it up to the terrasse. So we are now thinking of getting another rabbit for the spring to try and get her outside permanently, it is annoying as this was an expensive cage but not working for us . Also are the bars if the run rat proof as our neighbour had a rat in their garden and I have read they can squeeze through a pound coin size hole ?
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 1 English grey rabbit pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to read about your situation. There may be several reasons why your rabbit has difficulties with his new hutch. An idea would be to try to attract him with treats, so that he may associate it with pleasure when he is inside. Maybe another type of bedding would help, or it could be that a cover by the entrance makes it look too dark for example. Usually, the hutch is a place where rabbits should feel comfortable and safe, so hopefully you will be able to find a solution. Our Customer Service Team stays at your disposal for any further information. In regards to the question about the rats, like you said, they can squeeze in the smallest places, so it may be indeed possible for them to access the run. In that case, we would advise to add additional mesh around the run, which would improve the security against the rats. Your feedback has been passed to our product design team who will have a look at future improvements in the areas you outlined. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us for any question, or if you have anything else to pass on to us. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Good features - Dee,

We previously had a double storey wooden hutch with a large run which needed replacing as it was getting worn. The eglu and run was a downsize from what our two dwarf rabbits had had so initially I felt a bit guilty swapping it out for this. The eglu and run are however well designed and the rabbits do seem settled. Ergonomically it's much easier to clean with the pull out tray which is much easier on the back and means the kids can help easily too with the cleaning. The shape of the run means rain water no longer settles on the run cover and just glides off which is great. We bought the full run cover which is really good quality and we've left it on permanently as the shape of the run still gives plenty of daylight and the right amount of shade. We've been able to move the eglu and run around the lawn which means the rabbits always have grass to graze on now which is a big plus. I like the hay feeder and water bottle are out of the light so stay cool and fresh for longer. I did think the water bottle was leaking and ordered a replacement which also leaked but then customer services explained I needed to fill the bottle to the top and shake out any air bubbles which did the trick. You do need to keep on top of cleaning the eglu daily though as the eglu is a compact size with sleeping and eating all in one are a and our rabbits do poop and pee a lot when eating. We also switched from using sawdust to carefresh as the sawdust got inside the grooves. The product is well made but if it was cheaper I would have bought it a few years ago when I first looked at it. The instructions to put it together are useless and took longer than the estimate, thankfully my 13 year old figured it out.
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Netherland dwarfs pets


Rabbit hutch - Christine,

Absolute waste of money rabbits hated it and wouldn’t use it
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with 3m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021

Omlet Says: Hi Christine, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read your disappointment regarding your Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch. If you wish, feel free to get in contact with us by phone or by email with further details on the issue. There might be specific factors to take in account in your case, explaining why your rabbits refuse to use their hutch and our team would be more than happy to have a look at this with you. Don't hesitate to also have a look at our guides and forums, that offer plenty of advice on rabbit keeping, that maybe could be helpful. We are looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Not rat proof - Kate,

Our bunny is plagued by rat visitors attracted by the food in his hutch or run. One chewed up through the floor so I blocked this off with a wire mesh underneath the hutch. This did not stop it - it must be getting through the run mesh which is too widely spaced to prevent their entry. Upsetting.
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019 This reviewer has 1 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Kate, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very helpful for us to be able to study possible improvements on our products. I will pass it on to our product design team who will be able to have a look at that. I am very sorry to read about you rat visitors. Unfortunately, nature can be sometimes unpredictable, and as much as we studied our runs to be as safe as possible against predators, it is difficult to guarantee that no predator will ever be able to break in the run. The hutch however is extremely safe and sturdy against them so we would advise to leave your rabbits in it at night. Regarding the presence of food in the hutch or run, unfortunately an external solution would have to be found, as rodents can be indeed attracted by that. I hope this helps and we stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Kind Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service

1 of 12   Next