Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 97 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great rabbit home - Sue,

Its too nice to call a hutch ! Great product, my bunnies love it. The lady on the YouTube video makes putting it together look really easy but its not as easy as it looks. It took us about 3 hours to put together. I also bought the rain cover which is a must as bunnies can't get wet. My bunnies like to sit just outside of the hutch at the start of the 2 meter run. They are a pain to get in on frosty evenings as we want them to go in but they want to stay out! We are too big to fit into the bottom of the 2 meter run and we can't reach them from outside of the hutch part the the hutch is quite deep. We've had to order side doors to go onto the run part and we intend to put them near to the hutch swing door so we can reach in and pick them up. This is of course extra cost on an already pricy item. Its a shame the doors aren't already built into them. My daughter and I are adults so we can't crawl into the run and pick them up. Along with ordering two more openings to put into our 2 meter run we have also bought a tunnel and wheels so we can move the hutch part around for cleaning purposes as it is quite heavy. The items do take quite some time from ordering to arrive. We are still waiting for our tunnel and wheels, its been about a month now. So remember the bunnies are not like dogs who will come to you when you call their names. Ours like staying out and catching them as we are adults is tricky as the runs are long and adults can't fit into the bottom door of the run. I do feel this product would have been better if it had openings along one side. We have put fake grass along our run so the bunnies aren't running around on the wires from the bottom of the cage. Our bunnies are on our patio so we can sweep the poop away more easily. Something I wasn't aware off too is that you should only clean the rabbits out twice a week. The vet said bunnies eat their own poop so by cleaning them daily could be dangerous for them as they digest their food twice, We sweep the poop into a corner of the run so its not everywhere. I also rinse the fake grass daily as it does get a bit smelly with the bunny pee. All in all I do love the product. Our bunnies palace has cost a small fortune but you can tell by the build of it it will last for years and not leak like wooden hutches.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 Normal rabbits pets


Amazing product - Terri,

I was a little put off by how many pieces the run come in. It took me 2 hours to put together and I was concerned at the stability of it to begin with. BUT. The whole thing has been up and together housing our neverland dwarfs for a month. They are living their best life and the hutch and run combo is so practical and has stood up to some really high winds proving my fears unfounded. No one has managed to dig out of the run despite a love for digging and the bunnies are lovely and warm in their pod! Overall well worth the money for keeping these guys warm through the winter!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Rabbit home - Kate,

Pleased with the product. Definitely worth watching the YouTube video on how to construct it while you're actually doing. So easy to clean the rabbits out now and they love hopping around. My only negative is the water bottle, as others have said. It had completely emptied of water within a couple of hours of set up and so had soaked all the bedding, which needed replacing straight away. Luckily we had two bottles from our old hutch. Other that that, we love it.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Everything is great but a faulty bottle - Courtney,

After managing to building the hutch (3 people and 2 days - not the easiest task) I am really happy with the hutch and have no regrets buying it whatsoever. I have a very happy rabbit and I know he will be very safe in there. My one downside is that I have a faulty bottle which half empties leaving a wetpatch in the bedding. Apart from this I am really pleased.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Happy Rabbit! - Joy,

Jinja Rabbit lives loose in the garden, and had access to a hutch if she wanted to shelter. Typically the wooden hutch was rotting and not very cosy when the weather is bad. Jinja liked to chew it too! She really needed something better as we are having wetter and windier weather nowadays.The Eglu Go hutch is perfect for her to hop in and out of whenever she wants to and she seems to like it, often just sitting in the doorway. The only problem really is that there isn't enough room to put a litter tray in the house if the rabbit uses one.....which she does. The hutch was not too difficult to put together, with the help of the utube video. It would have been easier with 2 people though.The run was a nightmare, and I almost wished I hadn't bought it, as I only really need to shut Jinja in when I go away. The clips are easy to put on, but difficult to get off when you have made a mistake! I couldn't get the hang of the double clips at all! Overall....a great buy and looks good in the garden too

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Very stylish but not without its problems... - Cliff,

As with other reviews, it is certainly quite tricky to build. The instructions are not great and a little imagination is required to assemble the run. The web site photo does not show the run connectors which makes it all look very neat, the reality is that the run is covered in little plastic connectors! The run is permanently attached to the hutch. We had planned to regularly disconnect the run in order to take the hutch to grand parents to look after the rabbit during holidays. This is far from easy. The run being fully enclosed and fox proof is great, but it does make catching your rabbit very difficult! Access to the run through the door is quite limited and hard on the knees! Other than that it looks very stylish and everybody is suitably impressed :-)

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Eglu hutch & 2m run - Paul,

Overall really pleased with my purchase and our new rabbits love it. Only thing I would change is that the run could do with more than one access door. Trying to get a rabbit to go inside sometimes is challenging. Easy to clean and also easy to assemble.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020

Omlet Says: Hello Paul, Thank you for your review. Please find a link below to our Run door self fit kit: https://www.omlet.co.uk/shop/chicken_keeping/eglu_runs/21791/run_door_self_fit_kit/?rf=c23361a97dbbe76a21e482c7f7d686ee We hope that this will be useful for you. Kindest regards, Omlet


Overall Very good - A Couple of Things I'd Change - Lucy, Kent ,

This is a very good rabbit hutch! The run is a lovely size and the two rabbits clearly enjoy the space. I love that we can move it around the garden - not only does that ensure the grass doesn't die but introduces novelty to the bunnies, which they love. I bought a transparent rain cover and am pleased we did as the one that comes with the hutch is not properly weather proof. My only criticism is that the cover doesn't go all the way down the sides of the run so the rain still gets in. I've solved this by putting an old sail over the whole thing when it's properly raining, but in theory, I shouldn't really have had to do that! Like another reviewer, the water bottle leaks and empties itself out overnight - I've since bought another one from another brand. That's a bit disappointing - it's such a small thing but it's upped the day-to-day hutch maintenance, so I swiftly sought to solve the problem. However, all in all, I'm very glad I bought this product - I can see a potential tunnel purchase when summer comes round again.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020

Omlet Says: Hi Lucy, thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you like the Eglu Go hutch. I'm sorry to hear that your water bottle is leaking: this doesn't sound right at all. Someone from customer services will contact you to send you a replacement bottle. Yours, the Omlet team


Earth and Moon Rabbit - Teri, Bristol,

Really glad I have the Eglu and run for my earth and moon rabbits. It was easy to put together, even without the instructions and within two hours, the girls were hopping and exploring their new home. I am really happy that they are secure at night except earth rabbit Sage does not like being locked in and thumps thumps till she's let out. Even so, still happy they are safer than in a normal wooden hutch and it looks so cool in the garden. Thanks, folks!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019


Great - Tina, NSW,

My bunny seems to be very happy

Verified Purchase: Jun 2019

1 of 3   Next