Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 33 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good features - Dee,

We previously had a double storey wooden hutch with a large run which needed replacing as it was getting worn. The eglu and run was a downsize from what our two dwarf rabbits had had so initially I felt a bit guilty swapping it out for this. The eglu and run are however well designed and the rabbits do seem settled. Ergonomically it's much easier to clean with the pull out tray which is much easier on the back and means the kids can help easily too with the cleaning. The shape of the run means rain water no longer settles on the run cover and just glides off which is great. We bought the full run cover which is really good quality and we've left it on permanently as the shape of the run still gives plenty of daylight and the right amount of shade. We've been able to move the eglu and run around the lawn which means the rabbits always have grass to graze on now which is a big plus. I like the hay feeder and water bottle are out of the light so stay cool and fresh for longer. I did think the water bottle was leaking and ordered a replacement which also leaked but then customer services explained I needed to fill the bottle to the top and shake out any air bubbles which did the trick. You do need to keep on top of cleaning the eglu daily though as the eglu is a compact size with sleeping and eating all in one are a and our rabbits do poop and pee a lot when eating. We also switched from using sawdust to carefresh as the sawdust got inside the grooves. The product is well made but if it was cheaper I would have bought it a few years ago when I first looked at it. The instructions to put it together are useless and took longer than the estimate, thankfully my 13 year old figured it out.
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Netherland dwarfs pets


Awesome hutch but average after sales care - Meredith,

The hutch is absolutely fantastic. So much better than the more traditional one we had. Our rabbit is much healthier and happier now. However we were missing a couple of parts and still haven't had a response to my email, this is especially disappointing since the hutch came really quickly.
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 1 Rabbit pets

Omlet Says: Hi Meredith, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you find the hutch fantastic. We are sorry to read that some parts are missing. I was not able to locate your previous email. I sent you a new message to your email address to ask you what parts are missing, to be able to offer you a quick resolution to this issue. I am looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Great product - Carol,

Loving my eglu. I have 4 Guinea pigs in it and they are loving it too. Easy to clean out with the removable tray. Not the easiest thing to build but did it singlehandedly. Would recommend. Don't know if it would be warm enough in the winter but as I house them inside in the winter this is not an issue.
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great rabbit home - Sue,

Its too nice to call a hutch ! Great product, my bunnies love it. The lady on the YouTube video makes putting it together look really easy but its not as easy as it looks. It took us about 3 hours to put together. I also bought the rain cover which is a must as bunnies can't get wet. My bunnies like to sit just outside of the hutch at the start of the 2 meter run. They are a pain to get in on frosty evenings as we want them to go in but they want to stay out! We are too big to fit into the bottom of the 2 meter run and we can't reach them from outside of the hutch part the the hutch is quite deep. We've had to order side doors to go onto the run part and we intend to put them near to the hutch swing door so we can reach in and pick them up. This is of course extra cost on an already pricy item. Its a shame the doors aren't already built into them. My daughter and I are adults so we can't crawl into the run and pick them up. Along with ordering two more openings to put into our 2 meter run we have also bought a tunnel and wheels so we can move the hutch part around for cleaning purposes as it is quite heavy. The items do take quite some time from ordering to arrive. We are still waiting for our tunnel and wheels, its been about a month now. So remember the bunnies are not like dogs who will come to you when you call their names. Ours like staying out and catching them as we are adults is tricky as the runs are long and adults can't fit into the bottom door of the run. I do feel this product would have been better if it had openings along one side. We have put fake grass along our run so the bunnies aren't running around on the wires from the bottom of the cage. Our bunnies are on our patio so we can sweep the poop away more easily. Something I wasn't aware off too is that you should only clean the rabbits out twice a week. The vet said bunnies eat their own poop so by cleaning them daily could be dangerous for them as they digest their food twice, We sweep the poop into a corner of the run so its not everywhere. I also rinse the fake grass daily as it does get a bit smelly with the bunny pee. All in all I do love the product. Our bunnies palace has cost a small fortune but you can tell by the build of it it will last for years and not leak like wooden hutches.
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 Normal rabbits pets


Amazing product - Terri,

I was a little put off by how many pieces the run come in. It took me 2 hours to put together and I was concerned at the stability of it to begin with. BUT. The whole thing has been up and together housing our neverland dwarfs for a month. They are living their best life and the hutch and run combo is so practical and has stood up to some really high winds proving my fears unfounded. No one has managed to dig out of the run despite a love for digging and the bunnies are lovely and warm in their pod! Overall well worth the money for keeping these guys warm through the winter!
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Rabbit home - Kate,

Pleased with the product. Definitely worth watching the YouTube video on how to construct it while you're actually doing. So easy to clean the rabbits out now and they love hopping around. My only negative is the water bottle, as others have said. It had completely emptied of water within a couple of hours of set up and so had soaked all the bedding, which needed replacing straight away. Luckily we had two bottles from our old hutch. Other that that, we love it.
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Everything is great but a faulty bottle - Courtney,

After managing to building the hutch (3 people and 2 days - not the easiest task) I am really happy with the hutch and have no regrets buying it whatsoever. I have a very happy rabbit and I know he will be very safe in there. My one downside is that I have a faulty bottle which half empties leaving a wetpatch in the bedding. Apart from this I am really pleased.
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Happy Rabbit! - Joy,

Jinja Rabbit lives loose in the garden, and had access to a hutch if she wanted to shelter. Typically the wooden hutch was rotting and not very cosy when the weather is bad. Jinja liked to chew it too! She really needed something better as we are having wetter and windier weather nowadays.The Eglu Go hutch is perfect for her to hop in and out of whenever she wants to and she seems to like it, often just sitting in the doorway. The only problem really is that there isn't enough room to put a litter tray in the house if the rabbit uses one.....which she does. The hutch was not too difficult to put together, with the help of the utube video. It would have been easier with 2 people though.The run was a nightmare, and I almost wished I hadn't bought it, as I only really need to shut Jinja in when I go away. The clips are easy to put on, but difficult to get off when you have made a mistake! I couldn't get the hang of the double clips at all! Overall....a great buy and looks good in the garden too
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Very stylish but not without its problems... - Cliff,

As with other reviews, it is certainly quite tricky to build. The instructions are not great and a little imagination is required to assemble the run. The web site photo does not show the run connectors which makes it all look very neat, the reality is that the run is covered in little plastic connectors! The run is permanently attached to the hutch. We had planned to regularly disconnect the run in order to take the hutch to grand parents to look after the rabbit during holidays. This is far from easy. The run being fully enclosed and fox proof is great, but it does make catching your rabbit very difficult! Access to the run through the door is quite limited and hard on the knees! Other than that it looks very stylish and everybody is suitably impressed :-)
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Eglu hutch & 2m run - Paul,

Overall really pleased with my purchase and our new rabbits love it. Only thing I would change is that the run could do with more than one access door. Trying to get a rabbit to go inside sometimes is challenging. Easy to clean and also easy to assemble.
Review for: Eglu Go Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020

Omlet Says: Hello Paul, Thank you for your review. Please find a link below to our Run door self fit kit. We hope that this will be useful for you. Kindest regards, Omlet

1 of 4   Next