Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Outdoor Rabbit Run Extensions

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 38 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Amazing product. - Linz, Hertfordshire,

I have wanted a huge outdoor run for years for my bunnies. Finding this online I was very sceptical. But taking a chance and buying it. I am over the moon. Me and my disabled son can both sit in there with the new baby bunny’s. Which is helping to build our bond even stronger. They love zooming around. Running and jumping and bouncing off the cage itself. The covers arrived a few weeks later. They have been great keeping the sunshine off the cage. So the boys could cope during hot weather. And are good in light showers. The cage is strong and sturdy. And we don’t have to deal with trying to climb in a smaller run just to try get hold of the bunny that doesn’t want to go home for the night either. If I I had the space I would definitely extend the cage. We are still working on the play area for hiding areas and tunnels and platforms. I suppose it’s easy to get carried away. for the first time ever I didn’t have to put the bunny’s away every time I left the house too. As the bottom of the cage has a skirt on it securing the bunny’s from intruders. So pleased we bought this
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Mini lop. Pappillion pets


Skirt is a MUST - Lesley,

We are happy with our purchase. I had no idea Polish bunnies dig so much. They actually dug out of a chicken coop, prior to their move into this big run. I would have liked the entire cage the small size wiring. So, if I created a habitat that goes UP, my bunnies are not faced with an opening they could likely squeeze through. I sleep better now, with another barrier fence around this to veil the view from loose dogs/predators.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 6ft x 9ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Polish rabbits pets


Great product works well as part fruit cage part bunny run - Ginette,

This is a great product, versatile and easy to erect. I choose it because it allowed me to combine a much needed fruit cage and a rabbit run. The partition allows me to separate the bunnies from my fruit bushes and the roof whilst protecting my rabbits adds support for my grape vine which stop birds eating the grapes and provide shade for the rabbits
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Otter Rex rabbits pets


heavy duty run that will last - Alison,

Purchased for my Belgian Hare x Mini Rex rabbit Dusty. He loves it and enjoys running round. The outside edge and the floor mesh make it very secure. I love it is expandable either width or length or height when I decide to.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021


Wonderful!!! - Christina, Co Durham,

I am so pleased with my Omlet Walk in run, and I would recommend one to anyone who wants to have a happy, healthy bunny. The run itself was simple to construct and took my husband and me around 2 hours to build from start to finish. The build quality is impressive, it is sturdy, strong and it is very pleasing on the eye. I love how it can also be extended both upwards and outwards should we choose to do so at a later date. The included door makes it very easy to enter and leave the enclosure and the locking mechanism is strong and well made. The run is spacious enough to sit inside comfortably making it easy to interact with our mini lop bunny Cottontail, and it has been a joy to watch her running and jumping about. I am so pleased that we opted for an Omlet walk in run, rather than a cheaper alternative.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 1 Mini Lop Rabbit pets


Amazing sturdy run! - Alastair,

I brought this run about 3 weeks ago for my 2 three-month-old mini lop bunnies. They love being outside in their run during the day and have fun hopping around and going through tunnels. The run itself is easy to put up but does take about 5 hours to fully finish. It's easy to enter through the doors and attach toys and water bottles to the mesh. However, it takes a lot of people to move the run around the garden for fresh grass. This is a good thing though as they are safe and secure. I can now leave them on their own knowing that they are well-protected. Overall, this is an incredible run, and Benjamin and Rosy love it!
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Mini lop pets


Expensive and poor quality - Martyn,

I cannot, in good conscience, recommend these runs to anyone. Construction is easy enough, but they are flimsy and look like they cost about £100 to produce. The plastic clips that hold it together are already being eaten by our residentvsquirrels, so will need constant replacing. Far too expensive for what you get.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Martyn, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read that you feel disappointed about the quality of our run clips. Your feedback has been transferred to our product design team who will study further improvements. Our clips are very sturdy and durable once the run is installed. They also allow a certain flexibility, so you can add extensions as you please depending of your needs. Regarding your misadventure with squirrels, you might be able to find an external solution or attempt to swap their interest into chewing something else. Nature can be sometimes unpredictable unfortunately. If you need additional or replacements clips, these are always available to purchase on our website. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Fantastic - Kaz, Wales,

Fantastic run really impressed with simplicity and easy construction. Excellent quality and security
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Love it, wish I had for sooner - Stephanie,

I have bought cheaper alternatives putting off the expense of this… however you really do get what you pay for and wish I hadn’t wasted money on the cheaper runs and gone for this straight away. Built to last, heavy and sturdy- nothing is getting in or out and bunnies love it- binkying mad since they have been in and I feel so much happier leaving them during the day knowing they are safe. I can just about budge it a few feet at time on my own but better with 2 people to move around the garden to fresh grass. Went for one extension and low height run but already thinking I may extend further - I love the versatility and I can easily get in and out to put their bits and pieces in there (and catch the bunnies…!) Just go for it!!
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 3 x 4 x 2

This reviewer has 2-4 Lop rabbits pets


Excellent! - Sue,

Well worth the wait, rabbits very happy, just wish I'd bought it sooner,pricey but nothing else like it on the market & believe me I looked everywhere!!
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Dwarf lop pets

1 of 4   Next