Verified Reviews for Zippi Rabbit Runs and Playpens

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 41 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great product, poor service - Rosalind,

Excellent product, the rabbits love it and can't dig out but it took three deliveries before the correct parts were finally delivered. Still waiting for the cover to be delivered. The delivery date keeps being put back. I only know this by checking the tracking information on the order. No contact from Omlet to inform or explain about delays.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Rosalind, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear how happy you are with your purchase! I'm sorry you experienced/still are experiencing some delays when ordering from us. Please contact our customer service team and explain the above, one of our advisers would be more than happy to find out some more information on the status of your order.


Sturdy and plenty opportunities to extend/add enrichment - Laura, Ayrshire,

I put this together myself, with my 6 year old helping out and found it easy enough. Some of the clips didn't seem to work exactly as they should in the diagram but I altered them slightly and it felt sturdy and withstood high wind once placed outside. I plan to add a tunnel to connect to the rabbits run and house.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Bunny play run - Diana, CAMBS,

I'm very happy with this run for my male rabbit. He also has a Zippy tunnel and doors to connect it to his hutch. I love that it keeps him safe from foxes, since we apparently have a pack in the area, and foxy visitors to the garden. I must say though that the mesh on the bottom is wide enough that my bunnies dig quite large holes in the lawn through it; so I swapped the roof panels with the floor panels, and the problem is solved. More or less. Digging is natural and necessary, but I need smaller holes in my lawn, so that I don't fall over, and so that i can fill them in again with relative ease.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Great run for my bunnies to jump about in - Claire,

We bought a Zippi run to replace a good locally made wooden run for our bunny, so the run already had a high bar to reach. I’m pleased to say, this run didn’t disappoint. The extra height meant my bunny now had the space to jump on top of boxes and a little house, as well as hide beneath it. The skirt and mesh used also is such good quality it gave me a lot more confidence to leave him in the run while I went to work. We actually got a second rabbit to bond with the first and bought another one of these, standing them next to each other. This meant not only could both bunnies exercise but they could sit alongside each other and lick each other through the bars before their introduction. They are now bonded!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


- Claire,

Such a wonderful, safe outside space for my rabbits to roam. So many extensions and adaptations to add to suit your animal family needs.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Good value for money - Nichola,

We’ve had wooden runs before and they simply haven’t lasted, this looks like it will last a look longer. It was easy to assemble and is sturdy enough once fully built. I did not pay close enough attention to the picture showing the dimensions and hadn’t realised the dimensions shown included the skirt so I was disappointed on the size front but that’s my own fault. We opted for the double height because the single height is most definitely not tall enough for a rabbit. Getting in and out isn’t easy so catching the rabbits is a bit of a hassle and there’s no way my husband would be able to get in. We did however buy this run as a stop gap with the intention to increase the size and add a connector tunnel to the rabbits shed at a later date and for this reason I think the run is very good value for money

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Feel like an assembly worker - Alan,

The products are excellent - high quality manufacture and materials. End result is therefore great however using the customer to assemble components is annoying - fitting hinges and clips with lots of tiny screws requires the correct screwdriver and some skill and takes quite some time for a tunnel run of several components. Pre assembled hinges and clips would not materially affect packaging and shipping and would save the preparation of multiple zip lock bags of screws and small parts. Imgine buying clothes and finding the buttons in little plastic bags.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Gives more space - Sue,

My house and run combo are linked by tunnels to this run, to give my buns a bit more space. I am going to buy the extending panels though as it is still not that big an area. My rabbits much prefer having the run with skirt and being on the grass, rather than the underfloor mesh in the run. Be warned this is not quick to put together - loads of small pieces that have to be clipped together with small plastic clips. It is more sturdy than you think it is going to be, but I still like to put it near a wall where it can't be knocked over. Having the pre-cut door for adding a tunnel is a big relief as cutting the mesh of the run was a nightmare.

Verified Purchase: May 2020