Verified Reviews for Zippi Rabbit Tunnel System

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 50 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Fantastic product, great quality - Sue,

I used the tunnel to connect my two guinea pig hutches together and they love it!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Excellent, well made product - Mark,

I came across the Omlet website whilst researching indoor rabbit runs, and I’m so glad I did. I was immediately impressed by the Zippi tunnel system and the reviews for it. Yes, it is expensive, but well worth it. I ordered the twin pack with hutch to run connector as this offered the best value of discount. I then added on a corner piece, and additional connector as this costs less than buying it as a set for some reason. I also selected the support hoops and another door. The package arrived two weeks later and was well packaged in cardboard with very little plastic packaging. Set up was very straightforward and one of the best assembly instruction booklets I have seen. All you need is a screwdriver to assemble the connectors. I connected everything up to an existing wooden hutch and metal run, again no issues, plenty of options in the instructions, spare screws and bolts etc. The quality of the parts is very good and I feel confident our rabbits will be safe from predators. It’s great to watch them running between hutch and run and not having to worry about rain or wind. The tubes are fairly firms and do not have a massive flex in them. You will need the corner pieces for sharp turns but more gentler ones are achievable with the tubes. I also found the angled connector useful for helping with a bend rather than using it for an angled run. I’ll be getting more of those. Having the support hoops definitely helps with creating a bend as well as clearing the grass and avoiding yellowing. I’m now planning on getting some more tubing to give me the flexibility to move the run around the garden without moving the hutch as often. We are a happy family with happy bunnies!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Excellent quality product - Teresa, Washington,

I am very pleased with this product, excellent quality and my bunnies use it often. I like that it gives them variety of space and exercise. I highly recommend.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Nice bit of kit - Sian,

Nice bit of kit, easy to assemble and fit, very sturdy. We attached a run to the hutch using this system. Feels very secure at both ends to prevent our little escapologist from getting out again!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Zippi tunnel with door - Petra,

It is a very very good product and quite unique on the market. We used it to connect a small henhouse and a connected run to a supposedly large rabbit hutch as we felt no hutch available was actually enough space for a rabbit to be locked up in overnight. Our bunnie loves it. When we open all the doors to let her free she runs the whole length of the the 2 hutches in one end, through the tunnel and out the other very fast and binkies. She also goes in it and rests, she probably finds it cosy as it’s like a proper warren. I do feel it was expensive for what it was though and could benefit from a door at both ends so we could remove it and put one hutch in the shed over winter and still have a secure outdoor hutch outside in the day in winter (ie without a tunnel or hole that goes nowhere) of course we could buy another door kit but the products are very expensive. As once you’ve fitted it that’s it, the hole you cut is there forever.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Excellent Service and Product - Frizzy,

I spent a long time looking at tunnel options and decided this would be the best although expensive. When it arrived and saw how large the ridges of the tunnel were I wondered if my guinea pigs would use it so I put a folded towel in the bottom for the first couple of days. I forgot the next day but then noticed they were racing up and down it without it! I wish the tunnel was a bit more flexible as it's quite hard connecting a heavy hutch and run and trying to manipulate everything to fit together especially when you're of a more mature age and can't bend down as well as you used to! For the same reason I do struggle with the catch on the door. However the pigs love it and as soon as I've managed to open the door in the morning (they recognise the sound and come running) they bomb down it at great speed in their eagerness to reach fresh grass! .

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Short but great! - Martha,

Expecting this to be a bit longer for the price paid but overall really easy and practical our guinea pigs and rabbit loves the tunnel!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


- Neil,

Great product.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Tunnels - Jenna,

They tunnels are made out of very sturdy plastic.. They have very big as they can fit a rabbits too but my guinea have plenty room to move about inside.. Sometimes to have a nap. ????

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Brilliant - Deb, Colorado,

Love it, it’s beefy!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020

Prev   2 of 5   Next