Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
10241
4 Stars:
2949
3 Stars:
774
2 Stars:
172
1 Star:
194
Average Rating: Based on 14330 Reviews

Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Review of Eglu - An Omleteer, 3 July 2009
Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

I think that this is an excellent, well thought out product. I have two chickens, I would have thought that four off would be rather cramped. I understand that chickens like a soil bath - there is no provision for that. I have built a larger enclosure around the Eglu to give the birds a larger run, and a washbasin of top soil.


Pack of 12 Run Pegs

These are well worth getting! - An Omleteer, 3 July 2009
Pack of 12 Run Pegs

We have an uneven garden and possible fox presence in the neighbourhood so we thought we'd play safe with secure pegs. They are brilliant-nice and chunky-and easy to fix the run down. They hold the run flat to our slightly lumpy garden really well and we really don't have to worry about anything trying to get in - or the hens trying to get out! A worthwhile investment for us.


Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Great design and easy maintenance. - An Omleteer, 3 July 2009
Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

The Eglu house looks great in the garden and is very easy to take apart and clean. The closing door mechanism is very simple but effective and I know my chooks are safe at night when I shut them in. They settled in to it very quickly and happily. The 'glug' and 'grub' containers are a brilliant design and so easy to clean and refill. The run is nice and strong and secure but if I had one small gripe it would be that 'poo-picking' is not that simple in the run. You need a long handled utensil to get in otherwise it means keep lifting it to tidy the ground. Overall though we love it and it's a great way to keep chickens in an urban environment. Make the run easier to get into and you'd fully deserve 5 or more stars!


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Great product - An Omleteer, 3 July 2009
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Very easy to move around to keep My chooks where I want them to be!


Super Glug - Orange

Wonderful - An Omleteer, 3 July 2009
Super Glug - Orange

This is great. I had the original little glug first of all but the chooks kept jumping in it and making the water and the glug very muddy. This has solved the problem and now there is always clean water available. Don't have to fill it up so often either! Makes me wonder why they don't come as a standard item with the eglu ??


Egg Poachers Eggshell Set of 2

Egg poachers the best i've tried so far! - An Omleteer, 2 July 2009
Egg Poachers Eggshell Set of 2

Great product. Oiling is essential. Best i've tried so far. Very cute. V


Shade - Classic - Summer

Summer shade is great - An Omleteer, 2 July 2009
Shade - Classic - Summer

Great product and essential in sun or rain. It came with the bungy cord ties. I now have two on my extended run.


Omlet Egg Boxes - 20 Pack - Holds Four Eggs

egg boxes - An Omleteer, 2 July 2009
Omlet Egg Boxes - 20 Pack - Holds Four Eggs

great, ideal to give eggs as gifts, easy to use and great value for money


Egg Skelter 24 - Cream for Small to Medium Eggs

Egg skelter - An Omleteer, 2 July 2009
Egg Skelter 24 - Cream for Small to Medium Eggs

Looks lush and keeps the kids happy, watching the eggs skelter!!! Had to adjust the legs upon arrival to ensure that it sat flat and could do with the skelter to be slightly higher on the middle turn as my ladies often produce large eggs and get stuck near the bottom. Other than that it was an awesome Fathers day present.


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Perfect for what we wanted, very flexible in making a small run or big run as required. We bought 9 Week old chickens though instead of 16 week old (that's all the breeder had left) so they were able to escape with a hop skip and a jump through the big holes, naughty chickens!! The ring leader is now called Scarlet after Miss O'Hara in Gone with the Wind (trouble maker). We haven't electrified it yet, will do in future.

Prev   1272 of 1433   Next