Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
10550
4 Stars:
3017
3 Stars:
795
2 Stars:
175
1 Star:
194
Average Rating: Based on 14731 Reviews

Grub - Green

Tabs at back health hazard ? - An Omleteer, 26 November 2008
Grub - Green

The "lips" of the grub are a perfect shape to allow what another reviewer described to happen, ie, 4 chucks to feed simultaneously, and the feed is not spoiled by rain. However, the grub attaches to the bars of the cage by means of tabs. These are hollow inside, and food gets into these hollows, I imagine flicked up by the happily feeding hens. In damp weather conditions, it starts to go mouldy. Unfortunate, as it means you need to clean the grub (I use the long handle of a comb to remove the compacted yuk) rather more often and more thoroughly than would be necessary if the tabs were solid. Please, Omlet, fill in the tabs !


X Organic Layers Pellets - Feed - 20kg X

They like it! - An Omleteer, 26 November 2008
X Organic Layers Pellets - Feed - 20kg X

Very convenient, lasts ages and the chickens seem to like it!


Egg Skelter 24 - Cream for Small to Medium Eggs

Fantastic! - An Omleteer, 26 November 2008
Egg Skelter 24 - Cream for Small to Medium Eggs

I've had my cream Egg Skelter for a few months now and I'm delighted to see it in the Omlet Shop. It is very practical and beautiful. Eggs are in order ie freshest added at the back and you can instantly see how many you have in stock (also useful if you spontaneously offer eggs to visitors!). Every egg should have access to one :-)


Mug Quentin Blake Duck

duck mug - An Omleteer, 26 November 2008
Mug Quentin Blake Duck

Very sweet but probably more a child's mug.


Shade - Classic - Winter

Winter Shade - An Omleteer, 26 November 2008
Shade - Classic - Winter

This has made a big difference to the run - the chickens look much happier now the ground is dry!


Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Amazing! - An Omleteer, 26 November 2008
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

I went online to buy replacement bars as my wooden ones were broken on arrival 6 months ago and have been a pain to maintain and clean ever since. I was going to get some new wooden ones as an early xmas pressie for the girls. Well these plasitc ones are FANTASTIC! they are so easy to clean and I am much happier that when I have cleaned them out that everything is spotless!


Grub - Red

Additional feeder - An Omleteer, 26 November 2008
Grub - Red

I bought this so that the girls had two grubs to choose from. I find them easy to use but one criticism is that the hooks on the back are recessed inside which makes it very hard to clean!


Mealworms Live - 120g (3 x 40g tub)

tasty treat - An Omleteer, 25 November 2008
Mealworms Live - 120g (3 x 40g tub)

My chickens are at my back door a lot waiting for their treat of meal worms, and when I appear at my back door they come racing down from the top of the garden expecting their daily treat of same.


Keeping a Few Hens In Your Garden by Francine Raymond

keeping a few hens in your garden - An Omleteer, 25 November 2008
Keeping a Few Hens In Your Garden by Francine Raymond

A simple book on keeping a few hens written in warm and friendly style that is perfect if you are new to keeping chickens.


Chicken Poop Lip Balm

Mmmm, poo for your lips - An Omleteer, 24 November 2008
Chicken Poop Lip Balm

Although it unfortunately contains no actual poop, it is very nice and long lasting, has a very strong (buy yummy) lavender smell/taste. Highly recommended.

Prev   1440 of 1474   Next