Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Geo Bird Cage for Budgies, Finches and Canaries

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 27 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Very Cute but lacking some necessities for bird well-being - Brickelle,

I think this cage is adorable and very nice and modern. However, there are some things that are lacking. This cage really needs a removable grate at the bottom to keep waste separated from where the birds walk. The birds that are small enough for this cage are "ground birds" and therefore like to peck at the ground for food that has fallen. Unfortunately, that means the birds are pecking at the area with their waste. Also, I wish there was a way to remove the center pole and have the hole plugged. I don't use the feeder that was provided because my birds don't eat an all seed diet and they need bowls I can serve vegetables in. Other than that, the cage is great. It would be really cool if they made the same design but in a 30 inch of 36 inch design. Assembly was moderately easy.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage - Cream and Black

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Budgerigars pets

Omlet Says: Hi Brickelle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This type of constructive feedback is very important to us, our Product Design Team will review it for future improvements. Don't hesitate to get in contact with us if you wish to pass any other feedback. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Beautiful, unique but oh so difficult to assemble - Heather,

We have had this cage since May and our budgie loves it with lots of space for flying. The assembly, however, was a nightmare. As soon as some pieces were secured, others would come undone. In the end I just accepted that there would be a few disconnected bits which does not seem to matter too much. It is a very innovative design, but I think the linking fasteners need a bit more thought. Also I would like to see the catcher bowls designed so that they will fit through the door as lifting off the cage with risk of further disconnection of parts and also the bird getting out, is a worry. Overall, glad to have bought it.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage - Cream and White

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 1 budgie pets


Nice looking - Mart,

My daughter and I had fun putting this together and two of the pieces broke while putting on. Luckily, two extra were provided. Keep in mind, unless your birds are often on the wood pieces up high, it’s hard to take the top part off to clean. Our birds are on the bottom often so it was quite a hassle and one bird quickly flew out in the process.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage - Teal and Black

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Finch pets


Sturdy Stand - Carole,

I’m pleased with the look & stability of the stand. The only fault is that the legs take up so much space.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage Stand - Full Height

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 1 Budgie pets


Beautiful looking cage - Diana,

I bought this cage recently in cream/gold and it is a large beautiful looking cage. It is quite heavy and big. The only thing is the doors are not very big to handle the budgies and get them out of!
Review for: Geo Bird Cage - Cream and Gold

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Budgies pets


Nice safe shallow bird bath - Canarybird,

I keep canaries and budgies. My birds do not have the Omlet Geo round cages. I bought the baths hoping the hooks would be compatible with my rectangular cages. Alas they are not but the baths are capable of freestanding on the floor of the cages and are very stable. They are a great success with my featherkids who feel safe as they have a good splash around. I feel they are much safer than the external hook on bird baths. My birds can tweet they now have indoor plumbing rather than the old outhouse!
Review for: Geo Bird Bath

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Canaries and Budgies pets


Very good cage! - Heather,

We bought this cage a few months ago. The Youtube video was a very important part of assembly. Once you get the hang of how the round nodes are attached, they are very easy. This cage is very strong. We have 2 very active budgies who climb and fly around in it. In order to keep the birds from flying around when cleaning, I detach the clips, lift the cage from the base and place it beside the base, keeping it close to the table. I have never had an issue with the birds flying out. The feeder really does catch the empty seed shells, cutting down on mess. My only two issues are 1. that the feeder also catches un-eaten seeds and the birds can't get to them, and 2. the feeder base cannot be removed through the doors. You must remove the cage from the base to clean it. The water and food containers come out, but the large base does not. I would buy it again. Very strong, and beautiful to look at.
Review for: Geo Bird Bath

This reviewer has 2-4 budgies pets


Flimsy - Ashfaq,

This cage could be quite flimsy if you want to hang plenty of toys. Could only be stopped husk not falling out of the cage, you must feed budgies only from the feeder provided with the cage. If you feed budgies with all sort of food and treat then room floor could get dirty.you should use net. I must say cage looks nice. Price bit high. Room size matters. I still love the cage,budgies love it and that's pays all.
Review for: Geo Bird Bath

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


A really nice cage, unique! - Arthur,

It's a beautiful cage, my Wife and I bought this for our parrotlet. If you watch the how to build video, read the instructions beforehand and follow the diagrams, putting it together will go well. But, be sure to not be in a hurry, it takes some time to build! The parts, design, etc. are all quality. And I like the shape and dimensions of the cage.  The only part that I think can improve in the design is the doors, they swing out. It would be great if they were designed similar to the doors on the Vision cage, to open out or in to also double as a platform for flight out of and into the cage. That would greatly improve the experience for the bird. We have two Vision cages for our birds and they love that aspect of the cage. Aside from that, it would also be great if Omlet had more accessories; other types of perches, ropes, toys, etc. that are designed for their cage. But, overall, a great cage; we'll probably buy another one for our other birds.
Review for: Geo Bird Bath

This reviewer has 1 Parrotlet pets


Attractive, spacious cage - Paul,

I'm very happy with the cage overall. The assembly is relatively straightforward (especially thanks to the packing of cage sections in groups rather than all mixed together) though you will need at least an hour, and possibly a second pair of hands! Spacious enough for my two budgies, they're quite happily sharing the perches. The food and water station is excellent, keeps the water and food clean and fresh, and it collects the vast majority of seed husks. The one thing I would ask (and it's not directly related to the cage itself) is could you please start making sanded versions of your cage liners? Because of the unusual dimensions of the cage, I have to use at least two sandpaper sheets cut to size. It'd be much easier to buy the sheets that you already produce, but in a sanded version.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage - Teal and Black

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Budgies pets

Omlet Says: Hi Paul, Thank you very much for your suggestion, your reviews are very important to us in order to make improvements for our products. We are glad to read that you are happy with the cage overall. I will pass your suggestion to our Product Design Team, who will be in position to decide if this can be implemented and sanded cage liners added to our range of bird products. We stay at your disposal if you have any other questions. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Services

1 of 3   Next