Verified Reviews for Fruit Holder for Hutches and Cages

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 12 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

No waste - Andrea,

I brought the food holder for my chickens it's easy to refill , keeps them busy I put all sorts in it for them fat balls ,veg makes it last longer and keeps them busy during lock in

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 pets


Great for veggies - Julie, Aberdeenshire,

I use this to hold broccoli that my hens go crazy for. Great little skewer. Easy to take apart and clean. Will be buying another.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Fruit kebabs - Emma, Greater Manchester,

The chickens love this for their fruit kebabs!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


It’s so much easier to present food whilst keeping things tidy. - ,

Easy to use, helps keep my birds entertained, and inexpensive.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


- Joyce,

Very useful, I bought three and my hens no longer have to squabble over the treats strung up within easy reach.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Do the job. - Carol,

Keep greens etc off the floor to keep them clean for long enough for the chickens to have a good go at them before they pull them off.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Fruit Holder - Julie,

I pierce cabbage leaves onto the Fruit Holder and my girls absolutely love it. I am thinking of getting a second one so I can put fruit on it - then my girls can have a choice.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Fruit holder - Elaine, Oxfordshire ,

The fruit holder is great for treats for the hens. It conveniently attaches anywhere on the run and the disc and screw bottom stops the fruit/veg from falling off. My only criticism is that it is smaller than expected and would have liked it to be a bit longer. Still a good buy though.

Verified Purchase: May 2019


Chickens took to it straight away - Lynne, Scottish Borders,

great for keeping fruit off the ground, tomatoes work really well. i would like one that is bigger

Verified Purchase: Sep 2017


fruit holder - Karen,

found this to be very good for my hens, i just pop on an apple and it keeps them busy as they keep popping back to it to have a nibble, it hooks onto the run off the ground so keeps the apple clean too

Verified Purchase: Jun 2019

1 of 2   Next