Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Coop Light - Automatic Chicken Coop Door

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 19 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

How did we go for so long without this door?? - Andy,

After wrestling with a manual/guillotine style door to our chicken coop - and sometimes forgetting to open or close it! - we were quite happy to finally have an automatic door that performers much better than anticipated. It's the ultimate "set-it & forget-it" product that allows our hens to be safe against night-time predators and the freedom to go outside in the mornings without having to wait on one of us to come out and manually open the coop door. We especially like the indoor light that allows for a quick check-up during dark hours without having to bring along a flashlight. The safety bar option is especially nice which prevents an accident should one of our hens decide to enter the doorway at the last minute. I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants the peace of mind associated with backyard chickens.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 10+ various pets


LOVE IT - Ashley,

So happy with my purchase will see how how does this winter for my silkies! Thanks so much Omlet

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Silkies pets


Bright light - Deecee,

Easy install and great light.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Lots pets


Coop light - Fayeanne,

Super fast delivery… hems worked out what to do straight away.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets


Must Have - Mike, Oregon,

Not really a "must have" for many many people have raised chickens without this door and done just fine. Yep, every morning at the crack of dawn they got themselves up and out of bed to open the coop up, every morning, morning in and morning out. Up and at em every morning and don't forget every evening too. Does your personal time off have any value whatsoever ? Do the math and buy the door.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Bard Rock, Rhode isl pets


wonderful product - Jason-California, California,

I own one and I bought one for my daughter

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 laying hens and roos pets


Great product...!!! - Kevin,

Works just like advertised. Installation was a breeze...!!!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Coop Light - Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Norma,

Automatic Chicken door has been reliable in opening in the morning light and closing to darkness. I installed the door when I assembled my Omlet 2. Assembly instruction were excelIent. followed the directions provided in English and was able to set up the automatic opening and closing of the door. I have the controls outside on the wiring. Survived rain, wind and ice, and continues to work well. I like being able to check on battery life easily. The coop light I purchased 2 months later after installing the Coop door. Directions provided I easily installed the light. Plugging it in to the Automatic coop door was easily done. What a great idea having one control to both the door and light work to together. The light is bright enough to see in the coop and shuts off automatically.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Coop light - Angelo,

Love the coop light only thing I recommend is to make the cord longer . I exstended mine a extra 20 ft and it works great !


Does the job, and fabulous customer service - Matt,

This is my second coop light, the first one had a slight problem after a few months which was immediately replaced by Omlet with question or hesitation. The light is easy to install and doesn't seem to impact the battery life of the door closercat all. Well worth the money and highly recommended.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020

1 of 2   Next