Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 862 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

But Delivery was a nightmare! - Gai,

First delivery lost. Second one sent part way and then returned. Lots of chasing up. Delivery finally received several weeks after expected. BUT doe itself and light great. Works well without having to think too much and light is worth extra $20.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Grey

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Heritage breed chick pets


Life changer! - Kathy, New Hampshire,

If you are considering this project, don’t delay! You will be happy you made this purchase. I have the Eglu coop with the autodoor and the walk-in run. Since the first night, my 8 week old pullets made it up the ladder and into the coop on their own. Knowing they were safely tucked in for the night has been a huge relief. It was easy to install and set opening and closing times.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Buff Orpington, RI R pets


The chickens like it! - Julie,

Happy with my purchase and the chickens are too. With the dark evenings, I can be sure that they are safely tucked in if we are late home.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Reverse Sussexes pets


Literally Life Changing - Texas,

I bought this door a few months ago. I was on the fence for a few years and finally decided it was time. Unfortunately, I made the mistake of wasting away two years of my sanity. This automatic chicken coop door is a game changer! Do you want to sleep in? Come home late, long after the sun has gone down, without an ounce of worry about your Lil free-ranging T-Rex's (Except for the Lil jerks who still roost in the tree, and you have accepted natural selection)? Then this product is for you! Trust me when I say this will change your life! Perfect open and close every time, easy installation (not including the moment I changed my mind on where I wanted to put the door after my husband had already installed it). Buy this chicken coop door. You won't regret it!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Lil Free Ranging T-R pets


Great Door - Francis,

It was easy to hook up and simple to set up the door. My chickens had no problem going into the coop the first night but were hesitant to come out the next morning. After a few days, they were going in and out with no problems. So nice not to have to worry about not being home and the chickens are not safe. We set it up for the door to close with enough time for all of them to get in the coop before it closes.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Easter Eggers, Buff pets


So far, so good! - Katy,

I purchased this door a couple of weeks ago & it is working really well! Closes & opens @ exactly the time we have set. I really like that it closes across vs. up & down & stops if a chicken is in the way. We have it plugged into our electrical outlet in the coop. Hopefully we will not have any issues with our extreme winter temps. here.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Americanas pets


It works so well! - Amanda,

Thanks for keeping my chickens safe! All the videos for installation were super helpful and easy to follow. I love having this to keep my girls safe! It looks great too! I appreciate the great customer service and the quality of the product. I've been using it for a little more than a month. Thank you!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Brahmas, silkies, an pets


Very easy install - Dianne,

I love this door! It was really easy to install on my existing wood coop. Programming instructions where well written and the door was up and running in 30 minutes.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Chickens pets


Exceptional Product - John,

I purchased my door about a month ago. I could not be more pleased with it. It has met or exceeded all of my expectations. I only wish that everything that I bought online worked this well.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

This reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets


Life changing - Boo,

Am using the time option. need to change it regularly this time of year but it is working reliably and easy to use. Fitted it to a wooden coop easily.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Prev   4 of 87   Next