Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 100 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Simple and easy to use. - Jennifer,

I’m really impressed with the Omlet screw pegs. With the drill attachment I can screw in or remove the pegs in just a couple of minutes. With arthritic hands it’s a job I’ve always had to get my husband to do. They are large and easy to handle. The pegs hold the skirt down firmly around my cube chicken coop and I feel confident in its security.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets


Easy and functional - Steve,

Easy to install in soft and hardish ground. They hold the coop skirt extremely well.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Screw pegs - Joan,

Easy to use, does the job

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets


Clever design - Tony,

These screw pegs give you that last bit of reassurance that Mr Fox will NOT get into the pen. Well designed and easy to use.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Silver and White Sus pets


Great idea - David,

The fox killed the last of my chickens last September. Last week I completed a 3x2 meter Omlet walk in run, along with an Eglu cube.I have fixed Omlet screw pegs all around the skirt, probably more than is necessary. I introduced six new hens yesterday, and I am certain that the run is fox proof.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Easy to use - Kaz, Wales,

Excellent item easy to use and robust

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Rabbits, dwarf and a pets


Invaluable on stony ground - Sheila,

We live in Stoney Heath and the name explains our problem. Erecting things which need securing in the ground is almost impossible. You can forget straight metal pins, but the Omlet pegs find their way underground easily, every time. Invaluable when erecting our Omlet chicken netting.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 chickens pets


Super secure coop - Shanna, Georgia,

These things are great. It's pretty genius to design a very sturdy plastic screw to anchor down your coop. It makes me feel better knowing that predators can't pry their way under to eat our babies.... For our babies' babies

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 One cream leghorn, o pets


Good idea - Martyn,

To be applied to deter unwelcome visitors to the coop, these pegs also provide a little confidence that the coop is further secure from high winds.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Ex battery pets


Well worth it - Stig,

We unscrew and rescrew the pegs weekly when we move our run around the garden. Easy to spot in the grass and really does the job. Perfect!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Bantam backyard hybr pets

1 of 10   Next