Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for The Omlet Peck Toy

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 18 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Pendant Peck Toy - Carolyn,

Pendent peck toy works great. I bought 3. However, the string provided totally unraveled. I had to replace the string with wire . It would have been nice if an S hooks waere included with the toys. So before you buy it go out and get the S hook and string replacement! The toy part works as promised.
Review for: Pendant Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Sussex, Barr Rock, A pets


Robust product - Kaye,

Good strong product. Find the holes are a bit large for my mixed grain and the chickens eat it very fast.
Review for: Pendant Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hybrid pets


Great idea - Geri,

My chickens love this and it keeps them entertained. It’s not so good in the rain as all the corn gets stuck in the bottom, but really good for a nice dry day.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Good fun fir 4 gals - Veronica,

Wasn’t sure how effective it would be when I first filled it, as it looked like a lot came out. Put it away for a few weeks, but hit it out again a week ago, filled it and the girls are intermittently enjoying the novelty if seeds spraying out when they peck. Would recommend, as good value for a solid piece of entertainment.
Review for: Pendant & Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 4 hens pets


Great toy - but could be better! - Glenn,

Took the hens a couple of days to figure out how the peck toys work. They love them now and soon empty them. However, if I was designing it again, I wouldn't have any slots in the top. It would make filling it so much easier.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Bluebells & Sussexes pets

Omlet Says: Hi Glenn, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is extremely helpful and I'll be sure to pass it onto our product design team for future reference.


Poppy peck - Donna,

My pampered hens love to see the poppy peck filled with scratch favorites. They like it stuck in the ground. My only complaint is that a lot gets stuck in the bottom & they cannot get it out. Not a big deal, if it was hanging they would not have this problem.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Boredom Buster - Anneliese,

The peck toy held the hens’ interest but obviously took a while to work out. The bottom of the pecking order hens couldn’t get near. Corn stayed in the bottom of the toy however but putting in the ground on a slant the corn came out with a good peck.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Fun - Emma,

This is good for chunkier treats, anything smaller than sunflower seeds come straight out so it’s no good for the herby garden mix treats. So slightly disappointed. But it keeps the girls occupied and happy, and that’s what’s important.
Review for: Pendant Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Sorts the workers from the management - Janet,

I have 3 hens and only one actually pecks these toys - the other 2 just watch and wait. We thought Peggy the pecker was the brainy one, but can now see the other 2 are way smarter :-) Definitely recommend these though, good quality and stimulating for the birds.
Review for: Pendant & Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Slight adjustment. Girls love it. - Alexandra,

Slight niggle in that I couldn't get the 2 halves of the stem to screw together, but after a bit of pet safe glue, it's been outside 2 minutes and the girls are now going to town on it.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020

1 of 2   Next