Verified Reviews for The Omlet Peck Toy

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 125 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Chickens like it - Dennis,

The chickens seem to like pecking at it, keeps them amused. The string could be (way) longer.

Verified Purchase: May 2019


Provides a lot of entertainment - Judith,

My chickens were drawn to these peck toys straightaway and have become very popular, as long as they get treats inside and not layers pellets, in which case they all lose interest. The peck toy is even popular with the garden birds.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Happy Hens - Julie,

Our girls love this toy. Generally one does all the work and the others get all the treats but it seems to keep them happy and entertained. A little messy to fill but I just fill it in the chickens run so they end up with easy pickings.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Chooks now like it - Christa,

I am using this to give them something to play with, but also to give them more shell grit. So I mixed shell grit with bird seed and hung it in their Elgu. At first they acted scared of it, but once they got the idea, they emptied it over a few days.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


Fun toy - Rachel,

My chickens soon got the hang of this and enjoy pecking out the corn. Keeps them nicely distracted while I clean out their coop! The only slightly annoying thing is that if it gets wet it can clog up at the bottom a bit. Not a big deal but something to keep an eye on.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Peck toy - Pam,

Got the hanging peck toy to keep my girls happy if in their Eglu run. They love it! One pecks and one collects - a winning team! The fact you can adjust the string length is great - was able to heighten it to keep them interested

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019


Great Peck Toy for the girls - Lynne,

This is easy to put together and hang up in the run. I just filled it with corn or dried meal worms and was an instant hit with my girls. Well designed and well-made I think it will last a long time. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Girls love Rocky! - Pat,

The girls have spent a lot of time in the coop this year - a lot! "Rocky" has given them many amusing moments, although sunflower seeds are very serious business to them. We'll have to wait until the ground is not frozen (please, soon) for them to try their beaks at Elvis, but I'm sure the results will be the same. They will love it!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


- Jessica,

Verified Purchase: Jan 2019


Perfect treat for chickens!! - Angelina,

This is a great way to feed treats to your chickens!! My chickens got one of these for Christmas and they can't get enough of it. Would recommend this to others!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019

Prev   10 of 13   Next