Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for The Omlet Peck Toy

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 169 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Keeps Mavis Occupied! - Kelly,

My 7 girls normally have the whole garden to terrorise but this winter was so wet that they were ‘confined’ to their 6m x 6m run. This caused my Araucana hen Mavis to shriek constantly to express her displeasure. I bought this in an attempt to restore peace to the neighbourhood and when filled with mealworms it magically worked. No more shrieking, no more dirty looks and the neighbours no longer hate me. Definitely recommend!
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


- Lauren,

It’s an awesome idea and I wish I could give a better robust my chickens won’t use it. I don’t know how to get them to use it. It’s like they done even acknowledge it, even when filled with their favorite grains. I’ve even dangled it in front of them and let the seeds drop out. Any suggestions??
Review for: Pendant Peck Toy


Great Product - Dara,

Easy to use and set up. Takes a bit of getting used to for the hens to get the hang of it. We used some broccoli etc on the outside of the pod to get them interested but once they worked it out, they were off!
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


They love it! - Heather, Oxfordshire,

My chickens eyed this up for just a matter of hours before they figured out it was food, now it keeps them occupied pecking and clearing up beneath
Review for: Pendant Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


G - George,

This chicken toy seems simple but my chickens love it. It keeps them engaged and it's fun for them. They work together to get the seeds out. Thank you from my chickens.
Review for: Pendant & Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


great bordom buster - Graham,

my chickens love this fill it with corn & mealworm they peck it food flicks out great toy keeps em busy for a while
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Best thing I've ever bought - Claire, Cheshire,

My girls love this, keeps them entertained for ages. I fill it up with Omlets corn mix. I didnt think they were keen at first. My ex-batt Sage loves it it's her favourite thing, she was the first one to work out how to use it, then all the others followed her. Highly recommend so your hens dont get bored.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Slight adjustment. Girls love it. - Alexandra,

Slight niggle in that I couldn't get the 2 halves of the stem to screw together, but after a bit of pet safe glue, it's been outside 2 minutes and the girls are now going to town on it.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Chickens love it - Lynn,

Product is well designed and arrived well packaged and in the time specified. My chickens love these peck toys and figured them out as soon as I put it in their run. It keeps them entertained whilst they eat - it’s great watching them. I’ve filled it with layers pellets, sunflower hearts and mixed corn and all work well. I’ve got both the poppy peck toy and the hanging peck toy, and love them so much that I’ve now got two of each!!
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019


Poppy Peck Toy - Debbie,

My bantams love these peck toys and they are great boredom busters
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020

Prev   13 of 17   Next