Verified Reviews for The Omlet Peck Toy

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 128 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Love it - Julian,

So glad I purchased this along with the poppy peck toy as the chooks love pecking away at them

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Peck Toy - Susan,

My chickens are enjoying their toy. I like the size ..they do not need too many treats. Plastic is sturdy. Easy to move around to different coops.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Absolutely love it. - Sarah, Fife,

My four chooks absolutely love the Poppy Peck Toy. One does all the work whilst the others reap the benefits. They peck until it’s empty. We use it out in the garden rather than in the chicken run. We have a mix of corn and mealworms in it.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


My girls can't wait for the Poppy to be filled! - Michael,

This is a well made product is easy to fill and clean. It took just one morning for the girls to work it out and they now take it in turns to peck the poppy or enjoy the mixed corn as it hits the floor. I purchased two, as one will be a gift for a fellow chicken keeper. Another winner from Omlet!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Poppy peck toy not just for chickens but turkeys too! - Simon,

Great item and the chickens and turkeys love it. As soon as I put the corn into the peck toy and pushed it into the ground they were all over it and it didn't take them long to figure out how to use it. Simply little device that seems to be well made and will withstand the constant pecking it will get. Overall great price and a even better boredom buster for the birds.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Brilliant - Alison,

Had no idea how my hens would love the pendant peck toy. Also great amusement for us to watch.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


treats last longer! - Margaret,

One girl got the hang of it immediately,the second watched and ate fallen corn but soon joined in,the third got bored with the speed of delivery and asks me to hand feed her! The treats last longer and they can keep coming back to the pecker.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Sorts the workers from the management - Janet,

I have 3 hens and only one actually pecks these toys - the other 2 just watch and wait. We thought Peggy the pecker was the brainy one, but can now see the other 2 are way smarter :-) Definitely recommend these though, good quality and stimulating for the birds.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Keeps Mavis Occupied! - Kelly,

My 7 girls normally have the whole garden to terrorise but this winter was so wet that they were ‘confined’ to their 6m x 6m run. This caused my Araucana hen Mavis to shriek constantly to express her displeasure. I bought this in an attempt to restore peace to the neighbourhood and when filled with mealworms it magically worked. No more shrieking, no more dirty looks and the neighbours no longer hate me. Definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


- Lauren,

It’s an awesome idea and I wish I could give a better robust my chickens won’t use it. I don’t know how to get them to use it. It’s like they done even acknowledge it, even when filled with their favorite grains. I’ve even dangled it in front of them and let the seeds drop out. Any suggestions??

Prev   8 of 13   Next