Verified Reviews for Chicken Toys & Accessories

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 29 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Cute - Andrea,

It's a well made product but my girls don't like it for some reason, they won't go near it at all.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Andrea, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. What a shame! Perhaps they just need to get used to it and build up some confidence. I'm sure they'll love it once they give it a go.


One Perch Wood Cracked Already - Elizabeth, Indiana,

I bought two for my Omlet run. One is already cracked in several places.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 White Leghorns pets

Omlet Says: Hi Elizabeth, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. Our perches are actually made from naturally weather resistant eucalyptus. Eucalyptus is a very hard and strong wood, as it's a natural material you will find some splitting along the length of the pole, this is not a defect and is part of the wood's characteristics.


Not very stable at full 2m stretch - Jane,

I bought this for my chickens a little while ago. it is a fantastic idea and my birds love it however over the months of having 6 perching chickens on it every night the join has become weak and the pole ends have split causing the pole join to break and come crashing down with the birds on it. unfortunately one of my beloved hens sustained a nasty leg injury and is now unable to walk and scratch about as is second nature for the hens, she looks quite sad and unhappy, as am I. the pole is a brilliant idea but if you have the full 2m joined pole please do be mindful that a collapse is possible.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Marrens (Cuckoo/Whit pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jane, I'm so sorry to hear about this. This is extremely uncommon! Please feel free to take some photo's and send them into our customer service team, it's something we would definitely like to look into.


Interesting toy - Laurette,

It took my girls a while to figure it out. But they seem to have the hang of it now.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


hold off until the hens feel secure in their surroundings - Sarah,

We're going to try this again when we have a larger enclosure for the hens, and when they are used to their territory. The swing panicked them when we tried installing it at the same time we put them into the brand new coop and the new 9' run. A rookie mistake.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


The product is good, but the ladies hate it - Alice,

Essentially a good product, just the ladies hate it so a complete waste of money I shall make it my mission to get them to love it

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Easy to put up - Sheena,

The swing comes complete and ready to hang and it looks nice, unfortunately my ladies peck at it but not interested in getting on it, they prefer the 2m pole to play with (great fun watching them go nose to tail Limbo dancing).

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Chickens hate - Alison,

Made well, good idea but my chickens hate it. Wish I'd never purchased

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


- Lauren,

It’s an awesome idea and I wish I could give a better robust my chickens won’t use it. I don’t know how to get them to use it. It’s like they done even acknowledge it, even when filled with their favorite grains. I’ve even dangled it in front of them and let the seeds drop out. Any suggestions??


Treat Ball - Karen,

Good sturdy ball. My chickens didnt like it though. But product durable

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020

Omlet Says: Hello Karen, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that your chickens are not a fan of the toy. I would suggest trying again once in a while with different food or treats inside, sometimes this helps. Chickens can take a while to get use to a new toy, perhaps this is the case with the Manna Pro Food Ball. Kindest regards, Omlet

1 of 3   Next