Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Classic Chicken Coop

Back to Product

2 Stars:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 483 Verified Reviews

Write Review

good - John,

The Structure is quite heavy to pull round the lawn when you need to find fresh grass. The Chickens were used to a wooden coop- we changed because of red mite problems. The issue is that the hens are quite old- 41/2 and have never perched and were not going to start. After a couple of nights when they both tried to squeeze into the nesting area, (they are large hens) we have made a carboard tray to run along the rear perch. They are now much happier. Is this something you could market as a plastic tray?
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2016


LOVE my Eglu! - Katie,

I looked at lots of coops before buying and couldn't find any other option that came close to the Eglu range, so easy to clean, looks fab in the garden, my girls love it....my only regret, should have bought a bigger one, chickens are addictive! I expect I will be back to buy another to accomodate more hens soon! Thank you Omlet!
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2016


Fantastic - Lisa,

We ordered the purple house with 3 x Miss Pepperpot's with delivery and set up. Very helpful and showed us how to trim wing and hold them etc. Vera, Vivian and Stella are settling in very well and have all started laying eggs after 2 weeks. We let them out every day when at home to scratch around the garden, my flower beds will never be the same again but we don't mind!! The Eglu is really easy to clean, pull out tray with droppings and empty and wipeover each day and cover with newspaper takes approx. 2 mins! The house comes apart and I clean this with soapy water once a week. The purple colour is great, really stands out in the garden.
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


So practical and stylish - Mandy,

We thought this a bit pricey when we bought it but 6 years on and it's still going strong so we can't complain! The design is so practical and it's very easy to clean, much easier than a wooden version. The girls all love it and are quick to snuggle up for the night when they see us soming to close the door. We need to save up for a cube and possibly a behaus next.
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Nov 2013


Very Long Lasting Product - Ann,

I bought my eglu in 2006/07 when still living in the UK and set it up on chippings in my suburban garden. It is a rare one being brown which I think was produced for a short period of time. I now live in rural nothern France with land but my flock still live in my trusty eglu still using the original wooden roosting bars! It has withstood the test of time very well and the plastic has not deteriorated at all. It looks a tad tatty not due to uv fading but more to dust and light mould growth on the top. We have never had a fox get in. The clips holding the frame are the only items to have aged but we have simply replaced them with electrical ties. I would strongly recommend the eglu over a wooden run, not only for its resistance to ageing but also for the insulation properties. It was an innovative idea and the company deserves it's succes. I just wish I could afford a cube!
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green


excellent and practical - Audrey,

THis is a great addition to our wooden chicken house and existing Eglu
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2017


Fab-u-lous!! - Mel,

We bought this little beauty as a broody coop for our broody hen and are very pleased with it. 24 days later we have 4 little chicks and a very happy mother hen. With a bit of modification to the roosting bars to make sure the new chicks don't fall between them, the house and run make the perfect secure and cos place to hatch chicks and keep them safe as they grow.
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2014


Variable product - Caroline,

I have had 4 Eglu classics. Its an excellent product, but quite variable. Latest has a very stiff door handle. But a good one is the Rolls Royce of henhouses and is much more durable than the Go.
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2016


Great product - Dean,

Fantastic hen house, perfect for our small garden. Super fast delivery, well packaged and easy to put together. All you need to get started. Only thing on the downside was the price was a bit steep. Overall though, very happy.
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2015


Fantastic product - Hutton,

I first wanted to keep chickens years ago and was very excited when Omlet launched the Eglu 10 years ago, however life got in the way until now. We love the Classic - it looks great, is amazingly easy to keep clean and in the first 6 days we have had 20 eggs! Obviously the hens are as happy with their home as we are. The only slight downside is that moving the run every couple of days to put them on fresh grass is a bit of chore - if I succumb to the dreaded "morehen" disease, we'll upgrade to the Cube just to make this task effortless.
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2017

Prev   6 of 49   Next