Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Classic Chicken Coop

Back to Product

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 481 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great for first time hen keepers - Sarah,

We bought this to keep hens in our garden. We've now got three hybrids in it. It was easy to put together. Great design- really simple to clean out. For a small number of hens the is a fantastic ( if a bit pricey) coop.
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2013


Chickens seem to love it - James,

Big enough for our two chickens, and cleans really well. Children love checking the egg port for eggs.
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2013


omlet classic green - Ernesto,

Ik ben heel erg tevreden met de Omlet. Niet alleen is het een onderscheidend model, maar belangrijker nog is dat het een zeer praktisch hok is. De ren is zeer ruim en open, binnenhok is volgens mij voor de kippen uitstekend vertoeven. Makkelijk schoon te houden en te onderhouden en ze zitten veilig in de ren en het hok. Al met al dus zeer zeer tevreden met het product. Het is niet het goedkoopste product bij aanschaf, maar denk dat als je op de lange termijn kijkt qua duurzaamheid en onderhoud dat je feitelijk goedkoper uit bent. TOP!
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2015


Still love it! - Joanna,

I've had my Eglu Classic for just over a year now and I love it just as much as I did when I bought it - and so do my chickens! The only way I'd want to replace this is if I got more chickens and bought a Cube :-)
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


The Eglu is Classic!! - Mark, Derbyshire,

I had the idea about keeping a couple of Chickens a good couple of months ago after learning the truth about this country's definition of "Free Range" also I thought it would be good fun and interesting for my little Grandson. I chose the Eglu over the traditional wooden coop for a variety of reasons firstly time, I wanted something that was easy to maintain to save time, secondly I wanted something that would last. My friend purchased a Wooden Coop for around £250 from a well known Pet Supplies company. The quality is terrible and after just two years they are looking at replacing it due to it rotting and basically falling apart. The Eglu suits me down to the ground, I was concerned that my two chickens would be a bit cramped inside but no way, they are fine, I would be happy to see three chickens in it but with the extension run fitted. The quality is great, my new chickens seem happy and all is well. I have mine in a fixed position due to the fact I dont have a big garden but in a couple of weeks I will be happy to let the chickens have free run. Yes it is expensive that I cant deny but pound for pound I am convinced its longevity will prevail and it will work out cheaper. Its easy to keep clean and looks nice. More than happy with my purchase.
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2014


Easy Peasy - Jane, Midlothian,

Love the colour. Was a bit daunted by the size of the boxes when delivered but it was due to the protective packaging. Easy to dismantle and then rebuild. Bought the extension run and ready to go. Just got to collect 4 ex-bats way down in Dumfries. A long journey (over 2 hours) so am worried about how the little ladies will handle the run. Great service from Omlet, very informative site and will be checking it daily.
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020


It kept the badger out - Alison,

I have had my eglu classic for 3 years plus and love it. I keep 4 hens in it and have noticed that I have better egg production than friends with wooden hutches, I think it's because they are kept warmer and have more energy for egg production. Recently a badger started visiting our garden and going over the run fence and every night for a couple of weeks the eglu was covered in badger paw prints but it didn't get in or cause any damage, the badger has now given up visiting the garden. Although this winter has been wet rather than cold we have during the last 2 winters experienced temperatures as low as -20 and the hens were fine and still laying.
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Fantastic!! - Christy,

I absolutely love my eglu classic and wish I had got one years ago. I have had several wooden houses which were hard to clean out and time consumming but the eglu is so easy to keep clean. They havnt started laying yet but hopefully will share the nest when the time comes!!
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


New birds, new home. - Paul,

After keeping rescue chickens in an eglu cube for some time, i aquired 4 black rock hens and bought a new eglu classic as their new home. They are delighted with it and so am I. Many Thanks from All My Girls.
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2013


Brilliant - Jeff, Herefordshire,

I just love the Eglu and so do my three Bantams, its so easy to use and clean and is not only fox proof , its Retired Racing Greyhound and Skye Terrier proof. To anyone thinking of buying one or wether you can justify keeping chickens, don't think about it , just do a google image search for caged hens then you have No justification for NOT buying one or keeping hens Brilliant product ,innovative , helpful friendly company , the worm composter will be joining my eglu early spring next year
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2012

Prev   8 of 49   Next