Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP 1m Run Extension

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 28 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

1m extension is a perfect addition ???? - Down,

Purchased the 1m extension and so glad we did! We feel this gives extra room for our 3 hens to move around and it doesn’t make it any more problematic when changing positions in our garden.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


The ladies really appreciate the extra room - Gloucestershire,

It was quite unstable to start with but once it was all attached and the perch added the extra meter on the run made such a difference it was definitely worth the hassle of attaching it to the existing run.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


- HANTS,

Has made a big difference for my hens, especially in bad weather when they can have more protection under a large tarp. although they are out within an electric fence normally. Did have to put on a perch across to give more stability especially when moving the house.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Excellent coop - Texas,

Bought the Eglo Go Up with an extra 3 feet of run for 5 bantams. Received the coop in July. It is awesome. We have moved it numerous times so the girls have fresh grass. Easy to clean. The BEST part was when we expected hurricane Laura to hit we were able to move them up close to the house. We also had a hawk trying to get to them but because it is totally closed in he couldn't get to them. Well worth the money.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Easy to fit, makes a big difference -

Glad to have fitted this, the Go Up still moves round easily. Was easy to install.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Great Mobile Chicken House -

I love it the mobility and light weight. I have been using it as a way to clear new garden beds of grass and weeds as well as fertilizing the soil. Besides the chickens are never short on bugs and are entertained with their new surroundings.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019


Great, easy to fit -

Does what it says on the tin. Easy to fit - managed it on my own in a couple of hours but if I'd had help it would have been a lot quicker! Nothing wrong with the product, but having the extra 1m on the Eglu Go Up does make it harder to move around the garden (but that's because I have a small new build type garden and the strength of a kitten.... :-)

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Very good -

It was easy and quite quick to extend our existing run and it’s great for them to have more space when we are not around. Really pleased

Verified Purchase: Jul 2018


great extension -

We built our coop with te extension fist because we wanted to give our new chickies the room to move freely. I think it gives them as much inside room whilst still giving the full protection from the outside predators. Where we live, a hawk (and has) come to swoop in even while we are outside in the yard.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019


Go Up 1m Run Extension -

When we got our basic Go Up we realised that the area of run would only be about 2 sq.m. and a run extension would give the hens 50% more space. The extension kit was an obvious choice, despite the fact that we could have made something cheaply from chicken wire. The Go Up Run Extension is not cheap, but it is a good quality item and fits perfectly to the basic Go Up run. We had no trouble fitting it, and I would absolutely recommend it without reservation. We found that the sides could flex a little more than we wanted, so we cut a length of wood to fit, cut notches at each end, and fitted it as a perch in the mid point of the run. This really braces the whole thing, and the girls spend a lot of time up on the perch, watching the world go by. We have no criticism about the extension, and it is well worth the investment. Our only difficulty is getting inside to clean the run, but we will train our children to do this chore....... !

Verified Purchase: Mar 2018

1 of 3   Next