Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for New Eglu Cube Feeder - Green

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 23 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Fine, but watch overfilling - Rooster, Virginia,

I have one of these as well as the one that comes with the Eglu GoUp, and I only use the one that came with the GoUp any more. I have 5 hens, and if it has 1 1/2 days worth of food, they flick it out of the feeder and it goes on the ground. After a few days, it's a lot of wasted feed. Might be fine as long as you don't overfill, but even when I don't I still get flicked food.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Red Star pets

Omlet Says: Hi Mr. Rooster, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback has been passed on to our product design team who will study further improvements on this product. In the meantime, if you encounter that issue with your chickens, it is indeed a good advice to not overfill the feeder. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Excellent, no spills - Littlejohn, Surrey,

So pleased with my new cube feeder. No wasted feed and despite the recent heavy rain everything stays nice and dry. I’ve attached to the side of our Omlet walk in run. I also sprinkle “Chirbs” (natural vitamin & mineral supplement) on top of their feed and it cannot be knocked out. Much better than our old cylindrical feeder and easier to clean too.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Swedish Flower Chick pets


No waste! - Laurie,

I keep two hens and regardless of feeder, the hens spill the feed. This Omlet cube feeder on the stand allows my hens ready access and no spills!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Buff Orpingtons pets


A bit too deep for my Silkies - Tracy, Kent,

As with the drinker, this is a lovely design but my Silkies find it a bit too deep unless the food is filled up really high. As it holds quite a lot of food I don't want to fill it up as I like to give them fresh food each day. Great at keeping the rain out though.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Silkies pets


Good but - Ruth,

The hens love them, and they keep the food dry but I do find the moulded lips a bit of a pain. Reason is when you clean the feeder, every time you think you’ve dried it, some drips run back down.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Mixed breed hens pets


Cold rresistant - Joellen,

Austin, Texas, USA just suffered through a severe week of ice and snow, not typical for this part of the state. Milowerlions of people lost power, water and cell service. Our 7 chickens stayed warm and toasty is sub zero weather!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Green hooded chicken feeders - Lesley,

I did not realise these feeders were as big as they are and so bought too many! They are excellent value for money and my chickens learn't to use them immediately. I am returning 2, only because I bought too many - keeping the other 2!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 This reviewer has 1 Chickens pets


We love it - Tracy,

We have bought many different styles and makes of chicken feeders and drinkers over the last 8 years but we and our flock of chickens most of which are ex-battery hens love the new cube feeder. It is both easy to fill and to clean (I am disabled with the use of only one hand). Most importantly during the last few weeks of persistent rain, the feed has stayed dry.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Brilliant Design - Jennie,

Another brilliant omlet product. Designed so it is easy to fill, food doesn't get wet in the rain. Easy to fit in the rain. Simple but very good

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Chicken eglu chicken feeder - Donna,

I love this feeder....easy to clean, doesn’t get food wet....took a day or two for my scaredy-cat chickens to put their head inside but they are ok now. This is my 2nd Eglu feeder, still waiting for delivery???? I need two so they stop fighting. Very simple but thought out design. Thank you

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020

1 of 3   Next