Verified Reviews for High-Vis Chicken Jacket

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 43 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

chikens jackets - Jan,

Dear Omlet Team, The jackets are quite funny, special for passers-by. The hens and the rooster had first to get use to it to like the jackets. They now get rid of feathers on the chest.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2014


Great little jackets - Monica,

I bought a pack of two Hi Viz Jackets, pink & yellow. The reason was one of my Silver Sussex hens was bring pecked at the base of her back, near the tail and thought this would give her protection. It worked. I put the pink one on Cuckoo & the yellow one on the biggest light Sussex Snowy, hers was a little bit more snug on the fit but still OK, then following day Henrietta then Ruffles turn. Cuckoo's seemed to build her confidence as at first probably protected from body blows so she was not running scared. Not sure if it was her confidence or the others just got out of the habit after the 3 days, either way it worked. As nothing worse than when the happiness is off balance in the flock. The jackets were easy to put on & off, neither Cuckoo, The diva of the day or the other "nude" girls were spooked by them. It worked from the pecking point of view so very pleased. I took them off at night so they weren't used as pyjamas only as day wear. I plan in the autumn to get more so all "the girls" have jackets should I feel they need them. I thought they were good value as nice quality and pink was sooo Cuckoo's colour - the little diva!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2014


Only for really cold weather - Elzabeth,

These are well designed but they are lined and so super snuggly- great for very cold days. However it is now April and time to put the winter wardrobe away let chickens enjoy being chickens and not wear any clothes...

Verified Purchase: Jan 2018


alles o.k. - Yvonne,

Die Hühner hatten anfangs ein wenig Probleme mit der Weste, gingen sie teilweise nur noch Rückwärts oder fielen um. Jetzt geht es und sie kommen gut damit klar.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2014


nice and warm - Torsten,

our chicken lave their new coats. An we have lots of fun with it. Everyone looking at our chicken has a amile on his face.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2019


Beautifully Made - Elizabeth,

I was persuaded to buy these for my pampered ladies by a friend who had heard about these on the radio. Not a cheap product but they are soooo well made for the money (as well as cute) - usual excellent Omlet quality. They are a proper hi vis jacket, quilted as well, and if your girls are prone to wondering on the road they would be ideal. Unfortunately my ladies didn't take to them. Enid tried hers on first and immediately went on a "jobsworth power trip", which was hilarious but the other girls seemed to be scared by the jacket and ran off, thus putting an end to Enids' moment of glory. Lucy then tried hers on and all her mates ran off again - scared, prompting Lucy to go into panic mode and run as well. She seemed to scare herself and actually hid in some bushes and refused to come out!. Not wishing to distress the girls further and put them off laying, the jackets have been put away and will come out when poorly hens are moulting. It could just have been the yellow colour they didn't like - maybe I should have gone for the girly pink ones........my ladies can be soooooooo fussy!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2017


So funny, but also serious... - Ollie,

Love this, not so sure the chicken I bought it for does as well - but looks very good on her!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2013


amausing gift - John,

Everybody has found this a very amusing gift.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2013


Love em! - Pat, Staffordshire,

Henrietta took to hers immediately but Ginger walked around like John Clees for a while and kept trying to take it off. Too be fair, Henrietta's fitted her better while Gingers kept lifting up at the back and she kept walking backwards. Will persevere. And then try Doris and Babs with theirs. They look so cute. Glad I got them ready for the fierce winter when I always worry about my chooks.

Verified Purchase: May 2014


Pink & Yellow High-Vis Chicken Jackets. - Gillian,

I bought 3 of each colour and very pleased with the quality. Perfect fit for my large girls. They soon got used to wearing them. Good value too. I could do with a smaller size to fit my two silkie white bantams please. Thank you.

Prev   4 of 5   Next