Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Raised Chicken Coop

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 69 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great product. - Paul,

Great product; easy to erect and grandkids n chucks ???? love it. It would be handy if the rear door was hinged and still retained the facility to easily be removed.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Nice coop for small chickens - Danielle, Down,

I was downsizing my flock and chicken coop so decided to go for an Eglu go up. Positives are it is super easy to move around and clean, also with it being raised off the ground the chickens can sit below for some shelter. It also looks good and should last for a long time. A great extra that a feeder, water trough and some egg boxes come included. Only negative I have is that there are no true roosting bars for them to properly perch on.
Review for: 2m Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to read your overall satisfaction about your coop. We would like to bring you some reassurance about our roosting bars. The roosting bars provided in the coop are specially designed with a structured surface and rounded corners where the chickens will sleep comfortably at night. Although they don’t look like traditional wooden perches, roosting bars are great for larger breeds who find it tricky to jump up to a raised perch, or recently rescued hens who don’t have the strength to flap, and the shape of the bars makes sure most of the droppings fall straight onto the slide out, easy clean tray underneath. We stay at your disposal if you have any further questions. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


cleaning of urine marks - Eva,

i clean my Eglu go up once a week with brush and water, but still have white marks (urine?) which don't want to go. Any advise what to clean it with, so those white/gray marks go?
Review for: 2m Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 bamford brown pets

Omlet Says: Hi Eva, Thank you for your message. We would recommend you to use white distilled vinegar ; pour it into a spray bottle without watering it down. Spray the vinegar onto the moldy surface and leave it to sit for an hour. Finally, wipe the area clean with water and allow the surface to dry. Any smell from the vinegar should clear within a few hours. We would not recommend to use bleach. Don't hesitate to get in contact with us by phone or by email if you have any other questions. Our Email address is : hello@omlet.co.uk, and our phone number is 01295 500900. Our lines are open Monday to Friday, from 9:00am to 5:30pm. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Works well - Bev,

I have an Omlet Eglu and run so am familiar with the product. I would have preferred that the Go UP run panels to not have been in so many pieces. It makes the run less stable than the regular Omlet run.
Review for: 6ft Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 1 Welsummer Bantam pets


Really easy to clean - Samantha,

Very easy to put together and easy to clean. Would like an automatic door opener as an option, but very happy with this regardless
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Happy hens - Viv,

Good design pity it took so long to arrive and then one part faulty . But replacement part sent and now all pk
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Rhode Rock chickens pets


Eglu Go Up - Lesley,

So my rescue babies love this set up, easy to move and clean, looks good in the garden, only down side for me is having to twist to put the feeder and drinker in each morning, doesn’t feel good if you have any back issues. I think it’s just the way you have to hook the feeder onto the sloping bars, there’s no easy way of doing it, otherwise I cannot fault it.
Review for: 2m Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Rehomed battery hens pets


Flu go up hen coop - Victoria,

Bought this product a few weeks back, my hens are loving the security of being off the ground and have taken to using the ladder with ease. Gone are the days of awkwardly lugging the henhouse around the garden in order to cut the grass, wheels make it very convenient to move.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021


Small for 3 hens - Meg,

While this Eglu Go UP coop has been well-engineered in many respects, there's not much room in the roosting area and there's no pole for the hens to sit atop in the run portion of the coop. I wish I'd realized that the actual roosting area was as small as it is, but I have made some slight modifications to give them some more room in the run. Also, the protective tarp is kind of silly; it's really too small to provide meaningful shade or cover from the rain, so I've added shade cloth to keep the sun off them when they're inside the Eglu.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021


Really nice coop for 2-3 chickens - Andrea,

Overall I really love this coop, because it is easy to clean and move around. I initially found this coop and bought it because it seems durable and I thought it would keep my chickens safe from predators . It will , but only to a certain extent when it comes to young chickens . We unfortunately had to find out the hard way why it is important to lock your chickens in the coop at night . Our chicks were fully feathered so big enough to go outside , but still on the small side. We forgot to close the coop one night and they nested on the ground near the edge of the run , and the next day all that was left of one of our chickens was a few feathers on the OUTSIDE of the run. Predators will apparently find a way !
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Buff Orpingtons pets

1 of 7   Next