Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Raised Chicken Coop

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 61 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Small for 3 hens - Meg,

While this Eglu Go UP coop has been well-engineered in many respects, there's not much room in the roosting area and there's no pole for the hens to sit atop in the run portion of the coop. I wish I'd realized that the actual roosting area was as small as it is, but I have made some slight modifications to give them some more room in the run. Also, the protective tarp is kind of silly; it's really too small to provide meaningful shade or cover from the rain, so I've added shade cloth to keep the sun off them when they're inside the Eglu.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021


Really nice coop for 2-3 chickens - Andrea,

Overall I really love this coop, because it is easy to clean and move around. I initially found this coop and bought it because it seems durable and I thought it would keep my chickens safe from predators . It will , but only to a certain extent when it comes to young chickens . We unfortunately had to find out the hard way why it is important to lock your chickens in the coop at night . Our chicks were fully feathered so big enough to go outside , but still on the small side. We forgot to close the coop one night and they nested on the ground near the edge of the run , and the next day all that was left of one of our chickens was a few feathers on the OUTSIDE of the run. Predators will apparently find a way !
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Buff Orpingtons pets


Very happy first timers - Rebecca,

We bought this a month ago now for 2 chickens my children were gifted by the grandies... Communication was initially excellent. One part was packed in the box incorrectly. The part had to be shipped from the UK and was apparently returned due to customs. We had to follow this up on several occassions, but eventually received the correct part and coop is finally fully functional.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Bantam Australorps pets

Omlet Says: Hi Rebecca! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry you experienced some delays when waiting for your replacement part. Unfortunately given the circumstances we did have a few teething problems with customs, however, we have worked really hard to prevent any delays caused by this again. We're so glad to hear you're happy first time customers!!


Comments - Ailsa,

Took some time to construct but that was an issue for me some items missing but sent next day following contact so thank you very much for that Have issues with the run difficult to construct and rather flimsy causing problems closing doors and moving henhouse not helped by our uneven ground but I love the eglu and so do the hens
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Mixed pets


Great - Eddie,

Nice set up once its up but its a pain to put together. There are a huge amount of separate pieces to fit together and it takes time, especially when clipping the run parts together. I feel like there needs to be a better way of doing this especially for the amount of money you pay. The house itself is a solid build and easy to access and clean. Generally very happy with this so far, I just hope we don't ever need to take it apart!
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Easy to clean - San Diego Ca,

Solid, easy to clean. Efficient use of space. Not easy to move though, and that is one reason I bought it. When you lift up one end the weight goes on the wheels but the fencing of the back digs into the ground. We have to pick it up to move it.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Great for the price - Nathalie,

I bought this as a small house for new arrivals. I also have the cube and its def not as solid/warm as this. I also found it to be more prone to drafts then the cube, especially as I use it without the perch tray but this was easily remedied with a bit of draft excluder tape around the back panel. Birds seem to like it and it was a good price. Only niggle is its in a walk in omlet enclosure and when you take the droppings tray out to empty in compost it wont go through the door unless you tip it - so everything tips out?
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Easy to mind - Susan,

Put the coop and the run together relatively easily, although some slightly more detailed instructions or drawings would have helped on occasion. Pleased with how easy it is to keep clean. Would have been a small space for the (2) hens without the extension, though. The food container supplied is way too big, I think, for a small number of hens. I bought a small hopper instead. Having a gate under the coop at the back would be great to enable you to put food in there when it is raining.....or to more easily catch a hen. A second sun/rain cover should be supplied if you buy an extension. Should the nesting box be redesigned? Small, prone to fouling by the other hens. What about moving it to the back of the coop and putting sides round it?
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Good product. - Virginia,

Pleased over all but feeder and drinker accessories are too big for bantam hens and roosting bars too close to the dropping board.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Very happy - Linda,

Fairly easy to construct by myself. Bought extra cable ties and used them on all the joins of the run which made it more stable. Also used the double clips on same areas but found them hard to close. Overall, very happy. Hope the chickens will be too when they arrive.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019

1 of 7   Next