Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for The Chicken Swing

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 25 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Looks really good in my walk in run. - Elizabeth,

I put up the swing in my walk in run. I have only had my lovely ladies just over a week now so they are still getting used to their new home. They have pecked at the swing but none of them have ventured on it yet. However we have had a lot of windy weather so this might have put them off a bit. I’m sure they will use it eventually.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hybrid chickens. pets


Haven't Quite Mastered It Yet - Julia, East Sussex,

Sadly our rescue ladies have yet to master The Chicken Swing, but I'm patiently hoping that one day they do!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Chicken Swing - John,

We can't get the Girls off it ... a great play platform for them.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Perseverance will be rewarded! - Chris,

Initially anchor the swing low off the ground so it doesnt move much. Position treats so they can only be reached from the swing. Soon your hens will be happily hopping onto the new ‘wobbly perch’ for their treats. Gradually (I’m talking days here not hours) you can raise the height of the swing and release it from its anchoring. Two of my four rescue hens can now hop onto the unanchored swing to get to their treats. It’s great to see them working their wings to achieve balance. Lots of good exercise for them too and great boredom buster for all of them as the others hang around underneath waiting for scraps. Actually it has proved to be much more therapeutic and fun than I thought it would be. Highly recommend - perseverance will be rewarded!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Chicken swing - Michelle,

Love the swing and so do my chickens! So fun watching them run around and jump on it!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Work in progress - Becky,

Bought my old chicken a swing as looked like she might like it. She’s stepped over it and on it but not sure what’s she meant to do so I think it’s a great idea and I’m sure in time chookie will grasp the concept and enjoy a swing.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


- Earlmsrston@gmail,

Chickens love it, excellent product.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Amazing product - Arron,

My baby chicks were a little nervous at first but now they love it.


Fab - Catriona,

I'd never bought toys for chickens before but this latest batch are pets for my boys and this was their savings. We set it up at the height it will stay at as the chicks could already flutter high onto things, and within a week I was giggling at the sink seeing chick butts swing in and out of view. Yes its a bit pricey but it looks like it will last, sturdy plastic and metal.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Not yet in use - Graham,

Waiting for chickens to grow!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020

1 of 3   Next