Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Walk In Chicken Run Extensions

Back to Product

4 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 51 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Another excellent piece of design. - Phil,

Works very well. I expanded my mobile Eglu set up because of Avian flu and needing to keep the hens contained for a while instead of free ranging them in the garden. It meant I lost the ability to move the run easily because the 6ftx6ft walk in run extension is big and bulky once assembled. It is though well designed and easy to assemble by two people. I did most of it on my own and another pair of hands would have been very welcome for some of the fiddly bits. The barn door gate panels arrived bent unfortunately but were usable so I didn't return them. The gate latches are excellent.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great quality - Wendy,

Excellent quality and looks great. The chickens love it too!
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Easy assembly, looks sleek - Wells,

It took a while to get it put together, there are a lot of clips, but it was simple enough. It's not heavy like wooden coops. It doesn't have that country vibe like wooden coops so it's more modern. I also love that I can open just the top door to give the girls scratch without them being able to get out.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 6ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021


safe space - Kate,

The chickens were free range, but things were a bit out of control on the property. We were losing a few to coyotes too. We are very pleased with the space they now have. Everyone is safe and secure.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 6ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 red, orpington, barr pets


Easy assembly, sturdy - Jeff,

When we started with chickens we knew nothing about Omlet, or chickens for that matter. We got 6 chickens and a hand made wooden coop. We determined that we needed a protected run. I researched several options and decided on an Omlet run for its construction, and reviews. We purchased a 6x6x6 run. It arrived quickly. My daughter and I assembled it easily in an hour. The run is sturdy and looks great. The "barn style" make entering the run easy. Soon after our flock expanded to 9 chickens. We needed to expand the run. We ordered a 3x3x3 extension pack. True to form, adding the extension pack was fairly easy and straight forward. The run has been visited by several coyote without any damage. This is a well thought out, easy to assemble, and durable (3 months and counting) system. We are currently adding an eglu to house an injured hen. We do highly recommend the Omlet brand.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 6ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Astrolop, Americana, pets


Lots of space for happy chickens and kids! - Maria, Illinois,

We live on a typical suburban lot, so free range wasn't an option. We attached this run to our Eglu Go Up - and now the chickens have plenty space (and the kids have a safe way to hang out with the chickens). Still waiting on some covers to weather proof it for the winter. I like that you can sort of customize it and put the door and the connection panels wherever is convenient. It was a long day of clipping to put it all together, but it's not that hard.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 6ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 RIR, Faverole, Speck pets


Love this walk in run - Kathy, New Hampshire,

So glad we went with a walk in run. It makes visiting and feeding the girls so easy. And saves my back from lots of bending! I also like the amount of space it gives my chickens for walking, scratching, and eating, We added boards rebar hooks around the perimeter as we will need to hold down the covered structure once we have a winter Nor’Easter come through.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 6ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Buff Orpington, EE, pets


Great Customer Service - Marianne,

Excellent customer service from Sue, who politely answered my queries, helped me decide what I needed, and got my delivery organised for the following day. The walk in run (2m x 2m x 6m) I bought is really good quality and came with easy to follow instructions and is easy to construct. I did so on my own, all I needed was steps (I'm short) and a screwdriver. The boxes (14 of them!) are well labelled and everything is very well packaged, so arrived in good condition.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Chickens - various b pets


Best upgrade ever! - Hannah,

Had the Go with 2m run, have just upgraded to a walk-in run. Oh my what an improvement for the chickens and us. They love the extra space and height. I love being able to get inside with them, to pet them and it makes cleaning a breeze and refreshing food and wood chips is so easy now.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Very safe and secure run - also looks great! - Hannah,

Purchased 2 months ago, so far I love it and so do the chicks! Easy to put together and strong, I think this will last for many years to come. Due to space I have put our cube inside the run, the chicks love snuggling underneath during the day. The door is wide enough to carry out the cube though the door so cleaning is still super easy. The lock on the door is secure yet simple enough my mum can open/close it without difficulty. I also like that if we move house it can be reconfigured to go anywhere. Chicks have plenty of space to roam and once we have finished landscaping around the side the green colour will blend in perfectly. I have also added the canvas roof for additional protection during winter.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Pekin bantams pets

1 of 6   Next