Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 37 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great Cage - difficult to assemble. - Kristy,

Fantastic cage with plenty of room. Cleaning and access is really easy. Didn’t give 5 starts as assembly was difficult and instructions could have been better. Put the whole thing together and couldn’t get the back door to close. Ended up having to take the whole thing apart as one more turn of the first two screws was what made the difference. Good phone support. Not sure how the plastic wire fasteners will hold up in the sun long term but so far so good.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Guinea pig pets


Hutch and run are fantastic - Andrew,

I have had this hutch and run for a few weeks and I am very glad I did. The first night it was in the garden I woke to see a fox standing on it! Security is important and this does not disappoint. The only disappointment is the water bottle, I have had 2 and the both drip constantly depositing the complete contents in to the hutch over about 8 hours! Which given the overall cost of the package is poor. I have bought a different design and the problem is solved.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

This reviewer has 2-4 Guinea pigs pets

Omlet Says: Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read that you experienced some trouble with two of our water bottles. They should indeed not leak. You could try the following : fill the bottle, turn it upside down and shake it. Some water will come out, but inside the bottle a vacuum will form. Important: the bottle should be then kept upside down and put it in the hay rack. Normally, it should not leak anymore. However, if after trying this, your bottles are still leaking, there might be another issue. If that is the case, please come back in touch with us by phone or by email, so that we can understand the source of this problem and find a solution for you. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


well built but could do with some spare clips - Bernadette, Dublin,

Just put this together over several evenings. Very happy with this purchase! Was reasonably straightforward for one person to build and the hutch part is very good quality. The run clips seem a little flimsy (hoping they stand up to local foxes) and could have done with a few spares since ruined one or two closing/opening again. only complaint is that if you don't have very flat ground the edges can lift a bit and there might be a chance for escape as the floor grid is relatively big holes. Would advise some tent pegs or similar to anchor it to the ground for peace of mind.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 2 long hair guineas, pets


Nice and secure but some room for improvement. - Zoe,

We have had this for about a month and the guineas have moved outdoors to their new home now. They are happy and it is lovely to see them outside. The order arrived as planned. Assembly was ok but does require watching the video first to get it right. Took about 2 hours. The hutch is secure and easy to clean and the run is reassuringly secure too. I find that when the door is opened it is too large an opening meaning they don’t have a nice place to hide and seem to feel quite exposed. A smaller opening would be better for them so we have fitted cardboard in the hole with a little opening at the bottom. It would also be great to be able to look in at them without opening the whole of the back wall, although I realise this would complicate the construction. Overall a great product. I hope we have a long term use from this
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Guinea pigs pets


Perfect if winter is ok - Suzanne,

We saved up for this hutch as it is very pricey. I am allergic to pretty much all animals but didn't want my girls to grow up without a pet. The vet recommended guinea pigs, unlike bunnies they like to be handled and do not tend to get much wrong with them. This was confirmed by the staff at two zoos and the staff at Chatsworth House. Guinea pigs do not cope with cold/ wet weather so when I came across the Eglu hutch I was delighted for my girls! We could have a furry pet after all! The hutch needs assembling and as an experienced IKEA assembler I did not find it straight forward, think hours rather than minutes. I found the instructions not very clear. The door is rather high for guinea pigs (but probably perfect for rabbits) and I worry this may let in more cold in winter than necessary. Guinea Pigs do not sleep much, 20 minutes a day so I don't think I can close the hutch door as there isn't enough space for them whilst awake. I love how easy it is to clean the hutch. I have invested in a Guineadad cage fleece too so that makes it even easier. Mine do not bother with the hay rack but the included water bottle and bowl are very useful. The run is great and we have put in some pieces of waste pipe which they love. May safe up for some pipe from this company. Not seen any foxes but we have had interested cats who were not able to get at our piggies. We have put artificial grass inside our run. The connector bits from the bottom of the run do not look and feel piggy feet friendly. We brush the mat daily and clean at least weekly, takes minutes.The guinea pigs are not interested in eating the artificial grass. If you are intending to move the hutch from place to place for example on a lawn I would recommend you getting one of the wheely things. We have ours in the same place but we had to move it once and we did not find that straight forward. We bought the pink/ purple colour and it looks really great. It also came with a cover which we leave over the run all day every day as the piggies have the neighbour's pigeons and natural birds of prey and local cats to content with. Having the cover helps them to venture out, they stay in otherwise.I think having something overhead helps them feel safe. The piggies do do some unpleasant things whilst they are on your lab so I would recommend a towel or similar to protect your clothes. We have cheap cooking aprons we wear over our clothes too to avoid bringing in allergens into our home. Whilst we are very happy with the product I will give it 4 stars for now as we have not gone through a Derbyshire winter yet!
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Great cage, needs smaller wire - Annette, QLD,

The eglu hutch with 2 metre extension is absolutely huge! My pigs love it, it is very easy to clean and well insulated. It is also well constructed and I am expecting it to last much longer than the timber variety. My only complaint is that it is definitely not snake proof - a python could easily slip between the bars. I have gone over the cage again with a snake proof wire mesh but for the cost I was hoping for better.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Excellent but needs a few helpful tweaks - Helen, Kent,

Happy with this hutch and the run, it’s a great idea and well designed, brilliant for keeping clean and the guinea pigs seem happy running around in it. Few things though for future design consideration: would be so handy having a top access through the cage run just to be able to get access inside, otherwise it’s down on the knees and trying to stretch in and reaching through, would imagine this wouldn’t be possible for everybody. I also personally think the hutch itself could do with being a tad longer, I struggle for space to put their snuggly beds what with them also needing access to the water bottle and hay rack, it’s a bit of a squeeze in there! The weather cover is excellent and a total necessity to keep them protected from the elements. I debated about buying this product for about 2 years due to the price and although I still think it is overpriced there is no denying that it is good quality and sturdy and if looked after will stand the test of time, so overall I, and my piggies, are pretty happy.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


AMAZING - Jade,

so ive been looking for a guinea pig hutch for a while because im getting guinea pigs for the first time very soon and this one seems so good..its expensive but its not too much trouble to buy..i cant wait to buy it and put it together (with the help of my dad)
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green


Love love love it! - Mandi,

Love love love this product... better than my expectations... only one downside.... worst instructions and diagrams ever created which meant it was very hard to put together and took a long time! Also think something went a miss because there’s a gap between run mesh and top of house hohum
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2018


Very happy - a lockable hatch would be a great addition - Pied,

We recently purchased an Eglu Guinea Pig Hutch and run for our preschool. We have two guinea pigs and they seem very happy in it so far. The hutch has proved sturdy and easy to maintain and the run has provided good visibility for the children. The only thing that would improve it further is the ability to lock the back door more securely. We have a couple of inquisitive children who very quickly worked out how to twist the handle to open it.
Review for: Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2018

Omlet Says: Thank you for your review! We will pass your query to our Research and Development department. Yours, The Omlet team

1 of 4   Next