Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Rabbit and Guinea Pig Runs

Average Rating:
Based on 286 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Run Converter - An Omleteer,

Excellent product well designed and easily dismantled when it's time to relocate the Eglu and run. The extra length should be considered by anyone locating the run on mossy areas as it extends the period on which the hens can be run.
Review for: Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Verified Purchase: Apr 2009


Run converter - An Omleteer,

I purchased this so that when I go away at weekends the girls can have a longer run. My friend who looks after them when I'm away doesn't like chickens but likes the eggs, so the further away from the coup they are the better! I would not let the chickens run free unless my dog or someone is around due to foxes. I would have liked to have had an extra end door, rather than removing the existing one as it would have meant less fuss when attaching and removing the extended run. I dare say I can purchase one, but as an item on its own I'm only giving it 4 stars for this reason.
Review for: Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Verified Purchase: May 2009


'Converted'! - An Omleteer,

I was a bit sceptical about the amount of difference this would make to my Eglu, but after several days deliberation and with my new hen still being pecked on, I bit the bullet and ordered one! It was easy to assemble (after reading other reviews - thanks!) and it has made life much more bearable for my girls - and egg production has resumed! The only 'gripe' is that it makes the end of the run difficult to clean and as I'm not small enough to fit through the run door, my daughter has found herself with a new job!! All in all, a good purchase!
Review for: Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Verified Purchase: Aug 2013


Amazing! - An Omleteer,

My hens and I love this! It made such a difference. Once I'd worked out the slanted end attaches to the existing run - it was a doddle! Thanks Omlet!
Review for: Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Verified Purchase: Feb 2015


Run converter - An Omleteer,

This has worked out as a great buy for the girls and given them that much needed extra leg room! My only comments would be that it came with no instructions and I felt it wasn't immediately obvious where it fits onto and the clips are incredibly difficult to undo (therefore I left my hubby to sort it out!) Other than that if you've got the room buy it, you won't regret it!
Review for: Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Verified Purchase: Jul 2009


Run extension - An Omleteer,

Forgot to order the run converter so haven't fitted it yet! Would be great if website prompted you to remember the converter as a check when placing an order.
Review for: Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit B

Verified Purchase: Sep 2010


Converter and run extention - An Omleteer,

Both items are perfect.
Review for: Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit B

Verified Purchase: Apr 2009


Does the job it's supposed to. - An Omleteer,

Once I worked out which side was which the run converter was simple to fit and a great extra chunk of running space for the chickens. Would be five stars but only four due to the high price for what is essentially two pieces of wire mesh.
Review for: Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Verified Purchase: Nov 2009


Does what it says - An Omleteer,

I knocked a star off because of the price, but this is really a great addition to the standard run, giving a good amount of extra room. Could've done with some instructions, but having seen the other reviews when I bought it I was ready for that! Just make sure you attach it with the straight square spaces at the end, and the shaped triangular ones against the run - it does look like it'd go either way at first glance.
Review for: Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Verified Purchase: Sep 2009


Run converter - An Omleteer,

Girls love the extra space and are happily trying to tunnel out. Easy to fit and same excellent quality as original run. Did not want to confine the girls but they started flying at the kids and were always biting long sufferings toes. They even had a go at me so now they are confined to barracks.
Review for: Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Verified Purchase: Mar 2009

Prev   26 of 29   Next