Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Chicken Feed & Treats for Chickens

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 16 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

chicken ball - Rebecca,

I brought this for my chickens to entertain them, but found this ball a bit too disappointing, it fell apart when I gave them it was too flimsy, it now is at the bottom of the metal container where I put my chicken food.
Review for: Manna Pro Chicken Toy Food Ball

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 warrens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Rebecca, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback has been passed on to our product design team who will study further improvements. If you wish to return or exchange your product, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us by phone or by email, we would be more than happy to assist you. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


my hens would not eat this feed. - Melanie,

My hens would not eat the feed. There for it was wasted.
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Verified Purchase: Sep 2017


Not a success - Jon,

Chickens will not go near it, not sure if it is the colour they do not like.
Review for: Manna Pro Chicken Toy Food Ball

Verified Purchase: Jan 2016


didn't like it - Lisa,

My three ladies tried to eat this but instead shook it from their hanging feeder to the floor and trampled it in. Our bunny who usually checks out the chicken food, was also totally uninterested. Will keep for emergencies, but really a total waste of money for us.
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Verified Purchase: Feb 2012


Hens would not eat them - Lee,

had to throw them away hens would not touch them
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Jul 2011


Dissappointing - Suzi,

the pellets were too small and crumbled to dust far too easily- so a lot of it was inedible :( my chickens prefer the larger size pellets and so does my purse!
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Verified Purchase: Aug 2012


? - Sarah,

They aren't keen on it
Review for: Marriage's Organic Layers Pellets - 20kg

Verified Purchase: Sep 2011


Such a small amount! - Sue,

Thought these bags would be bigger for £4.50 each. Not enough for my 8 chickens! Very over priced! Won't buy them again. <p/> <i>We were disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with this product. The 1.25KG bag is only a supplementary product to aid the chicken in producing stronger egg shells, the chicken should receive all necessary nutrients from the chicken feed it eats on a daily basis, therefore only a small amount is needed per chicken as and when required. Regards Omlet</i>
Review for: Omlet Mixed Chicken Grit 1.25KG Bag

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Chicken Feed - Linda,

My chickens did not like this, it was too crumbly they like pellets better.
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Verified Purchase: Mar 2012


Vermex works ok - Sue,

Have purchased before, and must work because hens seem healthy enough on it.
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Apr 2011

1 of 2   Next