Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Chicken Feed & Treats for Chickens

Average Rating:
Based on 710 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Too early to tell if works - Sue,

One of my Hens started to lay shell-less eggs, and would not eat grit. So I thought this feed would address the problem. The girls eat the feed but have now stopped laying, and they are only two years old. Not sure what is going on!
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Verified Purchase: Apr 2011


well, the chickens sure love it! - Rachel,


Review for: Omlet Organic Mixed Corn - 10kg

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019


Must be tasty! - Hannah,

We give a small amount of this corn to our hens as a treat in the afternoon and they love it - they'll run to us from wherever they are to get it!
Review for: Omlet Organic Mixed Corn - 10kg

Verified Purchase: Oct 2010


Bokashi - Maria,

My girls love it and it helps to keep the 'whiffs' at bay.
Review for: Bokashi Active Bran - 1kg

Verified Purchase: Aug 2013


great product - Lesley,

I have had this product before and I found it to be excellent, the chickens love it and look really healthy.
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019


Better than layers pellets - Christiane,

My chickens free range all day and never touched the layers pellets I first bought for them. Though the Organic Omlet Chicken Feed smells a lot more, the hens now seem to take more interest in their food. I still have to mash it up with hot water though.
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Verified Purchase: Dec 2010


Great Food - Liz,

This food looks good, and the chooks certainly seem to like it! They haven't stopped eating it since getting here.
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Verified Purchase: Jul 2010


Oh NO! - Lerner,

I just realized that I forgot to give this product a star rating in my review below and have lowered it's five star rating. It is a very high quality corn mixture and I'm very pleased with it. Definitely five stars!
Review for: Omlet Organic Mixed Corn - 10kg

Verified Purchase: Jan 2012


One for the birds - Andrew,

A processed mix which I'm sure the birds find okay. Consisting of grey crumbs or small pellets which have all the nutrition and grit the birds need. Once they get fed up with chasing flies and eating my lawn they spend their time eating this.
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Verified Purchase: Apr 2010


FABULOUS! - Lerner,

My girls love this feed! I bought one bag of layers pellets from local pet supplier and then realized this was cheaper and better and they dove into it like they hadn't eaten in days. It's a huge hit, very pleased!
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Verified Purchase: Jan 2012

Prev   54 of 71   Next