Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 42 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Poultry Spice - Debbie,

My little bantams didn’t initially take to it but I ‘hid’it in their sunflower seeds so now they take it easily.Their feathers are looking better after their molt.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


- David,

Great price, and the girls love it !

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Healthy chickens - Olly,

I'm a great believer in this product particularly after the summer moult. Promotes health and feather growth and is a welcome tonic.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


hens love it - Pike,

not sure yet how much good it does, but the chooks absolutely love it!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


My chickens love it - Ling,

My Chickens love it. It is great to see my girls eating them and knowing that it is keeping them in tip top condition.

Verified Purchase: May 2014


Great - Lisa,

Our girls love this in their feed as a pick me up. It definitely makes a difference and smells lovely!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2016


Five out of Five - Norman,

Highly recommend it, perked my girls no end.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2015


Perked - Edward,

Seem to have perked chicken up less soft eggs

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


They love it - Alyson,

the chickens love the spice on their morning porridge. Sadly the tub was broken and some of the powder was lost. It was good it had been put in a plastic bag as it prevented more being lost

Verified Purchase: Oct 2011


Great stuff! - Diane,

I began adding this to my girls' mash when they started moulting late summer. They have all grown thick new feathers now but I have continued to feed this all winter as they seem to love it and anything that encourages my fussy bantams is good by me! A tin lasts a long time as I only use half a teaspoonful each day so it's good value too.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2011

1 of 5   Next