Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Vitamins & Tonics for Chickens

Average Rating:
Based on 472 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Lovely natural product - Sandra,

I bought this on the recommendation of a budgie breeder. My 6 year old female budgie was having poop issues in that it was clumping around her vent. She had no down feathers in that area. Combined with a slight change in diet I am very happy to report that Lily has gone back to having normal poops and there are signs of her down feathers coming back. She has been in the new diet and Orego-stim for 5 weeks.
Review for: Orego-Stim Avian Complete - 500ml

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Cider Vinegar - Claire, Cheshire,

I always use this in my girls water, I use it twice a week in their fresh water. They love it. Keeps them healthy.
Review for: Battles Poultry Cider Vinegar - 1L

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


- Denise,

Good stuff, keeps the old girls in good nick.
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Good - Claire,

Good stuff (I use organic ACV myself every day and I know the benefits it brings to me so makes sense to supply to my girls as well). Only feedback is it’s tricky to pour out without spilling some.
Review for: Battles Poultry Cider Vinegar - 1L

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


A must have - Sue,

These drops are truly amazing. My beautiful mille fleur bantom was wheezing so badly. I gave her these drops. In the morning her house was silent and I thought I had lost her. When I peered reluctantly inside there she was looking back at me her chirpy happy self and not a wheeze at all. All poultry keepers should have this.
Review for: Nettex Poultry Nutri Drops - Fast Acting

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Very Effective - Catherine,

This is undoubtedly very effective. Despite all efforts to solve runny poop and eggshell problems, this was the only thing that actually worked. It has given my older flock members a real boost. It only took about a week to start seeing a difference.
Review for: Orego-Stim Avian Complete - 500ml

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


- David,

Great price, and the girls love it !
Review for: Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Great - Marie,

My girls wouldn't eat it when I sprinkled it over their food but now I mix it with their mash the egg shells have improved. Will buy again.
Review for: Equimins Egg Shell Improver 500g

Verified Purchase: May 2019


Chicken keeper starter pack - David,

Everything I needed from day one for my rescue chickens. Three happy hens well fed and flourishing.
Review for: Chicken Keeping Basic Starter Pack

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


Herbal wormer - Heidi,

The wormer is in Tiny pellet form. Looks easily eaten. Unfortunately our hens don’t care for the smell. They shake their heads and walk away. We tried putting them in minimarshmellows. They eat around it. I haven’t been able to hide it in something where they will eat it and not find it. I personally like the smell of the herbs. I think we just have oddball hens. I will be giving some to friends to see if their flocks eat it since mine are picky chickys!
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Aug 2018

Prev   3 of 48   Next