Verified Reviews for Run Door Self Fit Kit

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 11 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Wonderful! - Cricket,

I have been dreaming of such a door for years. I am too old now to crawl into the Eglu Cube run to retrieve water and food carriers crawl out, fill them crawl back in and put them back. I was nervous, and put off doing it. The doors were easy to fasten in, and now it takes me only seconds to get this onerous task completed. Hurrah!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Indispensable - Chris, Florida,

We have three of these doors: 2 on either side of our Eglu Cube 6' Run, and 1 for our Eglu Classic 6' Run. Being able to access the middle of the run without crawling inside from either end is really useful for maintenance. We use our doors mainly for adding hay to the run and raking down the piles of dirt the chickens like to accumulate in the middle while scratching at the edges. They are simple to install with only a pair of wire snips, and they are just as sturdy as the rest of the run.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Run Door self fit Kit - Elvin,

Good idea but would benefit from opening outwards. I made some modifications to achieve this.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Easy to fit - Andrew,

I purchased the self fit door to provide an additional entrance to the run and put the food in a sheltered place. After cutting the mesh, the new protective sleeves and gate fitted and perfectly. It looks like its always been there!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Run Door Extremely helpful - William,

We purchased this door to connect our coop to our Omlet run. It was exactly what was needed. We built a chicken tunnel, hereafter known as the chunnel, and simply bungied it to the Omlet at the door. Great size, and easy to install.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Took longer to find the pliers than it did to fit! - Mamacoop, Warwickshire,

Really quick and straight forward to fit. Great addition at the top of the run to help cleaning and coop access.

Verified Purchase: May 2019


Very useful item! - Ashleigh,

The extra run door was so simple to install and really makes it a lot easier to clean out the run of our Eglu Go. Also useful for being able to reach trickier corners. You'll need wire cutters to fit this but they're generally very cheap and easy to find. We love this.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Brill easy to fit ... - Jeanette,

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


As described! - John,

Easy to fit, does the job well. Expensive.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2018


Very useful door - Lorna,

This was so useful for the first few days after chicks had hatched under a broody. It enabled me to put food and water close to te eglu door without having to move the run.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2017

1 of 2   Next