Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
10371
4 Stars:
2979
3 Stars:
784
2 Stars:
174
1 Star:
194
Average Rating: Based on 14502 Reviews

Battles Red Mite Powder - 500g

red mite powder - An Omleteer, 15 October 2008
Battles Red Mite Powder - 500g

This is a great product if you use it regularly it keeps red mite away. I found it didnt last the 6 weeks as the container stated but did last a couple of weeks It should be used all around the cage in all nooks and crannys, especally around the inside of the door edges and perches spreading enough powder to make it look like a light dusting of snow. I found it easier in tight spots to put the powder on my hands and rub it in the areas (washing hands afterwards). It also smells nice, which is a bonus, it DOESNT taint the eggs either and is organic.


Link-a-bord

Great for flower bed borders - An Omleteer, 13 October 2008
Link-a-bord

We're using link-a-board to edge our flower beds. It acts as a barrier and stops the girls kicking soil out of the beds and onto the paths when they're free-ranging. It looks good and is just tall enough to stop them flicking earth around where we don't want it!


Link-a-bord

Good but adapted - An Omleteer, 9 October 2008
Link-a-bord

Hi, Just to mention that I contructed this today as per the kind persons above instructions but then took it apart alittle to change the front! I think it is better to have a one metre at the back near the poo tray (like above) but only have a 1.5 for the front door area instead of 2. You do end up with a 0.5 metre spare part but it def fits more snuggly to the eglu with enough room at the front and back! Hope this helps someone else out there!


Shade - Classic - Extension

Shade - Extension - An Omleteer, 4 October 2008
Shade - Classic - Extension

That little bit extra is needed if you have an extension. It give them the use of the whole run no matter what the weather is.


Complete Incubator Kit

this - An Omleteer, 27 September 2008
Complete Incubator Kit

This is the best incubator I have bought in my life, the amazing lights make the egg come alive. I so agree that this is the best you can buy.


Shade - Cube - Wind

Don't Be Fooled - An Omleteer, 26 September 2008
Shade - Cube - Wind

This shade doesnt fit all round the back of the cube. It isn't what I expected as I hadn't read the description well enough. It is one shade for one section under the cube. Is it worth the money? - just about!! What is does is place the Omlet brand neatly in your garden!


Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

So, so easy to clean - An Omleteer, 25 September 2008
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Recently I got fed up with scrubbing my wooden bars and got the plastic ones. I'll never look back. They're great and so easy to clean I don't even need to keep the wooden ones as spares. I plan to turn them into outdoor perches for my hens.


Mealworms Live - 120g (3 x 40g tub)

mealworms - An Omleteer, 18 September 2008
Mealworms Live - 120g (3 x 40g tub)

My 3 x 17week old Chickens love these, can't get enough of them, will take them straight out of the tub whilst holding it.


Shade - Classic - Winter

Shades - An Omleteer, 11 September 2008
Shade - Classic - Winter

Although the shades are vital for any pet using these eglus, I have had two and both have disintegrated, by ripping into pieces. On the basis that they do not get much handling, it is all due to the elements. Perhaps you can make them stronger?


Bokashi Active Bran - 1kg

great product and excellent price - An Omleteer, 10 September 2008
Bokashi Active Bran - 1kg

I got this on the recommendation of omleteers on the forum and I'm delighted i did. The girls love it, it seems to make a difference to smell and runniness of their poo as well as saving the grass. I'm impressed at the price since Omlet sell bokashi bran cheaper than anywhere else that i've looked, including ebay and my local composting network!

Prev   1431 of 1451   Next