Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
13129
4 Stars:
3138
3 Stars:
781
2 Stars:
183
1 Star:
212
Average Rating: Based on 17444 Reviews

Roosting Bars - Cube Mk1 - Wooden

Eglu - An Omleteer, 22 March 2008
Roosting Bars - Cube Mk1 - Wooden

Brilliant design and well though out. Our chickens are obviously very happy in their home and are content with our family dogs which wander around the eglu and pen. They also enjoy the extras which we give them daily especially the melon seeds. We would be interested in your plastic roosting bars as the wooden ones supplied are difficult to keep clean. How about disposable paper dropping tray liners? Please reply.


Roosting Bar Pack - for Eglu Mark 2

roosting bars - An Omleteer, 22 March 2008
Roosting Bar Pack - for Eglu Mark 2

I have ordered my eglu and preparing for my chickens arrival in april and reading the reviews on some of the products, its a good idea to have that spare set of roosting bars at hand. thanks for the tip


Pack of 12 Run Pegs

Safely pegged - An Omleteer, 12 March 2008
Pack of 12 Run Pegs

My lawn is lumpy and I've seen a fox, so I was keen to make sure my girls were secure. These pegs do the trick. The handle supplied makes it easy to screw them in and out. (Gardening gloves make handling more comfortable). The red colour makes them easy to see in the grass.


Omlet Egg Boxes - 20 Pack - Holds Four Eggs

Nice but expensive boxes - An Omleteer, 12 March 2008
Omlet Egg Boxes - 20 Pack - Holds Four Eggs

These are great for giving presents to friends, and I'm ordering some, but 25p per box seems a lot, especially as it advertises Omlet.


Organic Chicken Food - Eglu Package

Good grub - An Omleteer, 12 March 2008
Organic Chicken Food - Eglu Package

My 2 girls love this food. I always wait until it's eaten before giving a bowl of mixed grit and a little mixed corn at about 2pm, followed by any green leftovers I happen to have. They seem happy and healthy, and have always produced lovely eggs, even in the winter. The bag is heavy, but i don't want to have to keep ordering more, so that is ok.


Roosting Bars - Cube Mk1 - Wooden

Roosting bars - An Omleteer, 11 March 2008
Roosting Bars - Cube Mk1 - Wooden

I was quite impressed with the roosting bars, but i would recomend covering them with some wood protector before use as they get quite dirty very quickly!


Super Glug - Purple

Super glug - An Omleteer, 11 March 2008
Super Glug - Purple

I bought the super glug thinking my chooks would eventually be learning to use this but i was wrong. We ended up having to lower it down the bars so they could drink from the top, so i regrete buying this product and sould have bought the more simple "glug". The only good side to it is that there it holds alot more water than the ordinary glug,but i don't think it was worth £12.99!


New Eglu Cube Drinker - Purple

Super glug - An Omleteer, 11 March 2008
New Eglu Cube Drinker - Purple

I bought the super glug thinking my chooks would eventually be learning to use this but i was wrong. We ended up having to lower it down the bars so they could drink from the top, so i regrete buying this product and sould have bought the more simple "glug". The only good side to it is that there it holds alot more water than the ordinary glug,but i don't think it was worth £12.99!


Organic Mixed Corn - 20kg Sack

corn - An Omleteer, 11 March 2008
Organic Mixed Corn - 20kg Sack

Our chooks go MAD for this mixed corn! We have just got some point of lay birds and one of them is extremely shy, and even she can't resist this stuff, even if we feed it to her from our hand! For those that need a tip or two about what to give your chooks as a snack, try some small fingernail sized pieces of bread, and put a little bit of milk on it! I know it sounds horrid but seriosly, they love it!


Hen And The Art Of Chicken Maintenance by Martin Gurdon

Hen and the Art of Chicken Maintenance - An Omleteer, 11 March 2008
Hen And The Art Of Chicken Maintenance by Martin Gurdon

Really entertaining, especially to novice chicken owners like ourselves. contains some useful hints aswell.

Prev   1739 of 1745   Next